The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Young Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Young?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

Cold, no patience, doesn't listen or seem to care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Bad News !!!

Sorry, but Dr. Young is only moderately competent at rendering symptomatic treatment, and totally inept at finding any reason for my illness. He ordered the same tests several times despite their debilitating effects on me, and he never found the reason for my condition! When I asked for specific tests; and when I told him I could not endure the tests another time, he "dropped" me for non-compliance! What a laugh! This guy's arrogance almost cost me my life. I was fortunate to find a real doctor in Orlando who was able to resolve my medical issue. Stay away from Dr. Young unless you believe in a short life.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Dr. Young and his nurse have provided me excellent medical care for about15 years. Dr. Young treats the whole person. They know me and my medical history. I am very glad to have both of them for their medical expertise and their caring. They always get back with me in a timely manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Dr. Young has been my doctor for about 20 years, and I am so pleased with his knowledge, explanations, and successful care he has provided. He and his nurse work as an excellent team.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

I think he is very cold.had took my mom to her appt. and she didnt understand something he was explaining. he was very rude.he needs to talk to people better

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Manager

Dr. Young did not listen to me as a patient at all!!! I have a bad back and could not sit, stand, or bend over without extreme pain. I attempted to explain some of my history only to be cut off on how my personal explanation of pain was not relevant. He gave me a script to get an MRI as "routine". The insurance company doctor denied the claim due to my chronic back pain. So not being able to walk, stand, or bend over is now normal to this doctor and insurance doctor? If either of these two were in this condition they would not at all consider this as routine. The office told me to go to the emergency room if I needed treatment. Then what is a primary Doctor for? Handing out medications?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Victor Rivera

    Dr. Victor Rivera

    Family Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    30
  • Dr. Justin Menezes

    Dr. Justin Menezes

    Family Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    8
  • Dr. Deborah Greaves

    Dr. Deborah Greaves

    Family Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    25