Dr. Gary Young MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 12th, 2017
Cold, no patience, doesn't listen or seem to care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Bad News !!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sorry, but Dr. Young is only moderately competent at rendering symptomatic treatment, and totally inept at finding any reason for my illness. He ordered the same tests several times despite their debilitating effects on me, and he never found the reason for my condition! When I asked for specific tests; and when I told him I could not endure the tests another time, he "dropped" me for non-compliance! What a laugh! This guy's arrogance almost cost me my life. I was fortunate to find a real doctor in Orlando who was able to resolve my medical issue. Stay away from Dr. Young unless you believe in a short life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young and his nurse have provided me excellent medical care for about15 years. Dr. Young treats the whole person. They know me and my medical history. I am very glad to have both of them for their medical expertise and their caring. They always get back with me in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young has been my doctor for about 20 years, and I am so pleased with his knowledge, explanations, and successful care he has provided. He and his nurse work as an excellent team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is very cold.had took my mom to her appt. and she didnt understand something he was explaining. he was very rude.he needs to talk to people better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Manager
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young did not listen to me as a patient at all!!! I have a bad back and could not sit, stand, or bend over without extreme pain. I attempted to explain some of my history only to be cut off on how my personal explanation of pain was not relevant. He gave me a script to get an MRI as "routine". The insurance company doctor denied the claim due to my chronic back pain. So not being able to walk, stand, or bend over is now normal to this doctor and insurance doctor? If either of these two were in this condition they would not at all consider this as routine. The office told me to go to the emergency room if I needed treatment. Then what is a primary Doctor for? Handing out medications?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Young, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.