Dr. Gary Zisk DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 92 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

92 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Dr. GARY ZISK THE FAT PEOPLE'S SAVIOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hello my name is Respustioa I'm a 24 year old young women, I've been struggling with my weight since I was 16 years old im at my heaviest I've been since I was 17 years old I weighed 345lbs , so i heard about this Dr that had this MIRICAL PILL all I would have to do is go to see this Dr and have his 4 sister wives take my blood see how much I weigh check my heart with an EKG then it's off to see the wonderful wizard of Oz Dr.Zisk Pill Cosby, I was invited Into His office from an undone women that looked desheveled and said Respustioa it's your turn on Dr.Zisk Magic Weight Loss Ride so i went inside his room he was so kind and charming and welcoming he made me feel like I never did before by making me get up on his table and given me a full body examination with his cold long skinny fingers tpuching me where i havent been touched in the longest time and he had this sexy look about him with his sexy liver spot bald head and runny long skinny nose that he used to smell for high blood pressure so he says anyway Dr Zisk Is my hero and i.dont mean my meatball hero my knight in shining phentermine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Dr. Gary Zisk Best Weight Loss Gary Zisk The Weight Loss Magician .
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been up and down with my WEIGHT since I was a child and in my teens when I turnes 21 years old I was the heaviest ever was in my life at 235 lbs , I was told to go and see Dr. Gary Zisk by a family member and he would help me go on a diet and also give me some pills that would help me lose weight faster So I went to see the doctor he did and took my blood test best to have all these test one before you see him so he can give you a prescription and get the pills in his office a s a p that The minute you leave his office I went in the month of april for my birthday and promised myself that I would be a 150lbd by the time the summer came around well I did not hit my150lbs pounds goal but I did sure did get down to 175lbs in 3 months I Lost 60lbs In 3 Months of weight loss to i agree doctor and eye looking to lose a lot of weight without surgery go and see the Magician of weight-loss Dr.Gary Zisk. YOU WILL NOT REGET IT HE DOES WORK MIRICALS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
losing weight after having my baby
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the pills work very good, the girls are nice and freindly with you. im losing weight . hard to get to that office but im glad i went, didnt have sitter but the girls were nice and helped out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
lost 30 pounds thanks to dr zisk! i stopped after a few visits and lost a little more weight on my own but thinking about going back to lose a few more, the pills really do work and after this experience i know how to control myself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never experience and office and unqualified staff in my life. The ekg they charged my insurance for was insane. Let alone the exposure behind a bifold doors embarrassing . The doc Is full of him self and makes you wait for hours as he eats his sandwich
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally may loose some weight..just started but have a great feeling about this.the nurse was funny and sweet...all my friends did good here now its my turn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
losing lbs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
losing weight which is what counts....office old fashioned some of the nurses very nice, the doctor is kind . very very hard to park in the area of the office, but worth it cos it worksl

4.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office was okay pills work but you may have to listen to nurses speaking Spanish on phone and to eachother had to wait but one nurse was really nice and worked very hard to make me feel important and she made me comfortable doc was worth the wait he was nice and made me laugh . The pills work good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Great diet doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Zisk is very kind and a gentleman been there three visits already lost 12 lbs the girls that work for him make me feel important and comfortable someone recommended him to me now I'm sending my aunt over
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
one of you grateful patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zisk is the best diet doctor in the tri-state area . In addition to genuinely caring about the health of his patients he and his staff encourage you and make the battle of weight loss possible to win!!!!! Thanks to this doctor I can now enjoy a healthy better life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
new healthier thinner me!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Starting a new life with my new body thanks to Dr Zisk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
finally my weight problem will be solved
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after my second visit, I have lost considerable amount of weight
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Zisk, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.