The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gaston Da Costa Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gaston Da Costa?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

I would recommend Dr Dacosta to anybody wish he would come back to indy

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

he is amazing

He is such a wonderful doctor. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He always treats me with respect and compassion. I feel so much better after seeing him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Very satisfied with Dr. Da Costa during my hospital stay

I was admitted to IU Methodist with possible TIA. I was very pleased with Dr. Da Costa's bedside manner and professionalism. He was courteous, listened as needed. I felt he spent enough time with me to understand all of the issues - he asked a LOT of questions. I was confident with his diagnosis.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2011

We had a fabulous experience with Dr. da Costa. He was compassionate, professional, explained thoroughly my husband's condition and was willing to answer every question we had. He treated my husband with respect and honor while treating him--never as a broken person needing fixed rather as a complete person needing healing. His diagnosis was right on and his treatment plan worked. I highly recommend Dr. da Costa. I believe he saved my husband's life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

I woud not recommend anyone that needs to see a neurologist to see this doctor. Please save your time and insurance copay and go to one that will listen and actually care about their patient. He was rude and very disrespectful. if there was a rating lower than poor that would be this doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gaston Da Costa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Annie Cooper

    Psychiatry

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.7
    (12)
    41
  • Dr. Laroy Penix

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. John Tumeh

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.2
    (9)
    8