Dr. Gaurang Zala MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Olympia Fields, IL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Would not recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not care enough to ask questions, diagnose correctly, and just prescribed general meds without follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
The Good (late) Doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only problem I have with Dr. Zala is his disrespectful wait time. If I show up 15 minutes late for my appointment I have to reschedule but he arrived at the office 35 minutes after my appointment time. I can wait but he can't? Not cool. I understand "things happen" in healthcare but this issue needs improvement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 15th, 2013
good doctor awful staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zala is a great doctor but the staff and nurses are quite ignorant and incompetent. I would avoid Dr Zala and Franciscan network if possible, sad that the crummy staff has to ruin a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
grandpappa
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended! Extremely pleased with Dr. Zala's professionalism, his pleasant demeanor, and his overall concern for the well being of the patient. If I could give a 10 rating I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Always willing to spend time discussing problems and creating an accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always found that after a visit with Dr. Zala I feel confident that I am receiving exceptional care from a thorough, well-educated, and confident doctor with an advanced understanding of the medical field. I find it easy to relate my symptoms to Dr. Zala as he treats me as an individual and not just a patient. He has always listened patiently to each and every one of my concerns and answered all my questions. Dr. Zala has always taken my input seriously and is very conscientious of making a correct diagnosis, which he explains in an forthright and comforting manner. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Zala to any of my friends or loved ones as I am confident they would be cared for by not only a competent but caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
1st visit
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was amazed at the time Dr. Zala spent with me on my first visit. He seemed to care a great deal about what I was going through. We set up a great plan for my road to feeling better and even got free samples. Due to my mother passing away from cancer at age 41, he set up a referral for me to have a mammogram, made sure everything else was up to date. Dr. Zala was a wonderful PCP and I would definitely recommend him to anyone!!

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gaurang Zala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olympia Fields, IL.