ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gavan Duffy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gavan Duffy?

Ratings and Reviews

120 Ratings with 55 Comments

  • Excellent
    84
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    84
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 120 Ratings with 55 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

Thanks, Dr. Duffy!

If you need a hip replacement, Dr. Duffy is your surgeon. Great care pre- and post-operation. Don't be put off by the longer wait times for office visits--It's all worth it if you want questions answered and assurances of a good surgical outcome.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Double knee replacement

Two new knees and I couldn't be happier! Thanks Dr Duffy! ♡

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Highly Recommend!

Dr. Duffy replaced both of my hips and I was very happy with the results, with no complications. He is a skilled surgeon, that is very caring and compassionate and puts you at ease right away. Thank You, Dr. Duffy....for keeping me on my feet, you are the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Great surgeon

Dr. Duffy performed hip replacement surgery for me 4 months ago. The experience was life-changing. From the moment I woke up, there was no more pain. My recovery was so much easier than I had expected. Dr. Duffy was there all through the process; from helping me make the decision to have surgery, to my post op appointments. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone considering this surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Great

Dr Duffy and Staff are wonderful As well as the hospital staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Great !

Always caring

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Best of the BEST

After so many doctors visits and most telling me my only alternative was joint replacements, I was seen by Dr. Gavin Duffy October 20, 2016! After x-rays and exams, I was fitted for an incredibly well fitting knee brace that has already given much needed relief! He also checked my extremely painful hips, prescribed a compounded cream and physical therapy and NO surgery!!! Although I had to wait over an hour and a half, it was well worth the wait! Dr. Duffy is a gifted physician and Orthopedist! I am blessed to have had my neurosurgeon, Dr Eric Nottmeier, refer me to Dr. Duffy!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

Outstanding!

Cares deeply about his patients. Skilled surgeon, wonderful approach to pain management. One of a kind follow-up procedures. None better, five stars to him and his staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

SUCH A GREAT SURGEON/PERSON/HUMAN BEING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DR. GAVAN P. DUFFY IS SO PHENOMENAL AND FANTASTIC!!!!! VERY COMPETENT, PROFESSIONAL, COMPASSIONATE, CARING, DILIGENT, UNSURPASSED, MY- GO-TO JOINT SURGEON..............A TRUE BLESSING!!!!! HE AND HIS STAFF ARE #1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

I hade a new knee done one year ago and I am totally satisfied. I am playing tennis four times a week, swimming, hiking and have almost full movement compared to my other knee. I would recommend Dr. Duffy to anyone looking for a orthopedic Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

Friendly and comforting

Very easy to talk to and very knowledgeable about joints and the pain they can cause. I had a hip replacement three months ago, and would return to him for a potential knee operation in the future.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Dr Duffy and his PA's are experts on TKR.

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gavan Duffy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Rahul Deshmukh

    Dr. Rahul Deshmukh

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (57)
    19
  • Dr. Paul Shirley

    Dr. Paul Shirley

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (36)
    45
  • Dr. Christopher Goll

    Dr. Christopher Goll

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (33)
    16