The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gavin Brunsvold Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gavin Brunsvold?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gavin Brunsvold?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Dr. Brunsvold is wonderful at relating to children and is truly gifted at what he does.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Truly a blessing to finally have a doctor who cares and listens and does not just want to stick a child on medication and get them out the door.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Excellant physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2009

Mom of 5 year old with ADHD

Dr. Brunsvold was recommended by a friend who had also used him for her son. He is WONDERFUL! He met with my son first, then brought me into his office to discuss his issues. We have been seeing him for almost a year now, and he is very invested in me and my son. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2009

It was very important for my husband and I to see a Christian Psychiatrist. I was very pleased with Dr. Brunsvold and Paula and will tell my friends about them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gavin Brunsvold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vestavia Hls, AL.

  • Dr. Adeel Rabbani

    Dr. Adeel Rabbani

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Clinical Psychology, Child Psychiatry

    Vestavia Hls, AL 0.03 mi

    21
  • Dr. Farah Khan

    Dr. Farah Khan

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology

    Vestavia Hls, AL 0.03 mi

    3.6
    (16)
    20
  • Dr. Frank Skidmore

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Mountain Brk, AL 1.12 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    20