Browse Health
Family Practitioner, Primary Care Doctor
21 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

16

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.1111111111111 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.8 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.1111111111111 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 27 minutes
Some ratings provided by Doctor.com. DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 24th, 2013

Very experienced doctor. Diagnosis is very good.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very good doctor  |  show details
Mar 30th, 2013

Very kind. I wish we have more such doctors. He takes time to listen. Has very good judgement

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 30th, 2012

Doctor chico took the time to evaluate my problem and after 3 visits he found the cause of my problem that 2 specialists could not diagnose. I totally would reccomend this fine dictor

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 9th, 2012

Awesome is the word. Very compassionate and helpt me when I needed him in every way he could through my illness. Rare to get this kind of doctor these days. E

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 8th, 2011

very compasionnate. goes the extra mile. has saved my life

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Need real Doctors in Coushatta, La  |  show details
Sep 21st, 2011

Chico is a horrible Dr. he only spent 4 mins with me before writhing a prescription and leaving the room! I do not trust him....

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  WARNING BAD DOCTOR !  |  show details
Feb 22nd, 2011

Stay clear of this QUACK.He was with The David Raines Health Center in Gilliam,La.He will misdiagnose you.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Warning !  |  show details
by Anonymous on Feb 22nd, 2011 on doctorsdig.com

Gavin F Chico is a quack.He will misdiagnose you.He was with the David Raines Health Center in Gilliam,Louisiana for quite a few years.Patients compla ...

Read Full Review at doctorsdig.com
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  HORRIBLE DOCTOR - AVOID AT ALL RISKS!  |  show details
Apr 14th, 2009

Do not even waste your time with this Doctor - he does not care for you - he wants his money and then wants you out of his way!!! HORRIBLE! SAVE YOURSELF THE MISERY!