Dr. Gavin Chico MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Coushatta, LA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent MD for a rural hospital! Took more time to visit and answer questions for me and my family than anyone else has. Finally, "Big City Medicine" has made it to the country.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good physician, thorough, caring, compassionate, quick and accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very experienced doctor. Diagnosis is very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor chico took the time to evaluate my problem and after 3 visits he found the cause of my problem that 2 specialists could not diagnose. I totally would reccomend this fine dictor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome is the word. Very compassionate and helpt me when I needed him in every way he could through my illness. Rare to get this kind of doctor these days. E
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very compasionnate. goes the extra mile. has saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Need real Doctors in Coushatta, La
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Chico is a horrible Dr. he only spent 4 mins with me before writhing a prescription and leaving the room! I do not trust him....

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Warning !
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Gavin F Chico is a quack.He will misdiagnose you.He was with the David Raines Health Center in Gilliam,Louisiana for quite a few years.Patients compla ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
HORRIBLE DOCTOR - AVOID AT ALL RISKS!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Do not even waste your time with this Doctor - he does not care for you - he wants his money and then wants you out of his way!!! HORRIBLE! SAVE YOURSELF THE MISERY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gavin Chico, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coushatta, LA.