ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gavin Chico Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gavin Chico?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gavin Chico?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.4 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Excellent MD for a rural hospital! Took more time to visit and answer questions for me and my family than anyone else has. Finally, "Big City Medicine" has made it to the country.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

very good physician, thorough, caring, compassionate, quick and accurate diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Very experienced doctor. Diagnosis is very good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

Doctor chico took the time to evaluate my problem and after 3 visits he found the cause of my problem that 2 specialists could not diagnose. I totally would reccomend this fine dictor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

Awesome is the word. Very compassionate and helpt me when I needed him in every way he could through my illness. Rare to get this kind of doctor these days. E

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

very compasionnate. goes the extra mile. has saved my life

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Need real Doctors in Coushatta, La

Chico is a horrible Dr. he only spent 4 mins with me before writhing a prescription and leaving the room! I do not trust him....

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Warning !

Gavin F Chico is a quack.He will misdiagnose you.He was with the David Raines Health Center in Gilliam,Louisiana for quite a few years.Patients compla ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2009

HORRIBLE DOCTOR - AVOID AT ALL RISKS!

Do not even waste your time with this Doctor - he does not care for you - he wants his money and then wants you out of his way!!! HORRIBLE! SAVE YOURSELF THE MISERY!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gavin Chico is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coushatta, LA.

  • Dr. Wyche Coleman Jr

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Coushatta, LA 0 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    34
  • Dr. Joshua Cason

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Coushatta, LA 0 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    6
  • Dr. Esther Holloway

    Family Medicine

    Coushatta, LA 0.03 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    14