Overall Review

4.5
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have the great fortune to be a patient of Doc Helton's for 10 years now - he's the best. Reason his ease of appointment is my only 3 rating is because I'm not the only one who knows this. Will spend as much time as needed answering questions and his staff (Kierstin) is one-of-a-kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Great doc , great guy, excellent relationship. Highly recommend, been going to him for 10+ years! If he is taking new patients I can say without a doubt that I would recommend Dr Helton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Best Doc ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Helton is the best doctor ever. My entire family goes to him, and we were one of his 1st patients. He always knows what is wrong with you or sends you to a specialist ASAP to figure it out. Not in love with his staff, but I wouldn't go to any o9ther doctor. Sorry for you is he isn't your doctor because he isn't taking new patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Best Doc Ever!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Helton is the best doctor, by far, that I've ever had. He's been my doctor for several years and the longer I am with him the more respect and appreciation I have. I always feel like he's in it with me for the long haul & takes the time to listen. He minimizes using drugs and encourages me to take control of my health issues. We've worked through a number of health issues successfully now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i highly recommened dr. helton and all the other doctors.They are very friendly and they also have a walk in clinic to meeet your needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no one will ever complain about dr.heltonhe is a great doctor. its a shame he has the absolute worst office staff i have ever tried to work with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2011
R.W Fenton
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor since he started practicing and has always treated me as if I was his only patient. I have been asked by many nurse's and techs at St.Johns hospital about how I rated him because they had a friend or relative that needed a doctor and they had heard he is as good as they come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc Helton is as good as they come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes weeks to get a sick visit!!! I only go 1x every 2 years or so. Not acceptable. Always have to see a nurse!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
Avoid: incompetent office staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
After scheduling an annual physical 3 months in advanced, I was forced to wait innumerably long time. Realizing that is how it rolls going to the Dr, when I inquired when I might be called to see the Dr.- the receptionist stated opps, I missed your name on the sign in sheet. When it come to my health the details matter- Better be safe than sorry if they support staff cannot managing a simple list I really do not trust them to manage anything regarding my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Restored my faith in doctors.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Helton is the best St. Louis has to offer and, in fact, I would put him up against any Internist anywhere. My husband and I drive 45 minutes from a neighboring state to get to his office because it's worth it. What's more important than your health?He is also humble, empathetic, and a wonderful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Helton. He has never made me feel bad for being a worrier and has always taken his time with both me and my husband. I can't imagine going to another doctor. He's fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Helton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Mai Hunt

18 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Hilgeman

26 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Zenk

be the first to rate this Doctor