The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gayathri Rao Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gayathri Rao?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gayathri Rao?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

little experience at diagnosing, how she gets her md?! i would not recommend her for any parents.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

Great person

She is great lady. She is so good with my 2 daughter. She is very postive care for children. Love her smile when. She came in exam room. I never have problem.. Been there many year with her..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Do not use this doctor

As a first time mother I wasnt sure what to expect from my pediatrician. Turns out I shouldnt have expected anything from Upper Providence Pediatrics. I have been a mother for two minutes and have more instinct and understanding of what is going on with my baby than Dr. Rao. I have been to two specialists that wanted to know who my pediatrician is because they couldnt believe that I didnt get him in to see them earlier. First was the ENT. They wanted to know why we waited 10 ear infections in 5 months to bring him. Dr. Rao told me not to but I made the appointment anyway. The allergist laughed when I told him that Dr. Rao said that he probably has seasonal allergies. A 10 month old cant develop seasonal allergies that early. I kept on bringing in my baby for 6 weeks saying he isnt getting better and I am worried. Is there something that you are missing? Once again Dr. Rao assured me not to worry about it because its probably season allergies. He was coughing and wheezing so bad that it was causing him to vomit in the middle of the night. The allergist diagnosed him with asthma. My baby could have died and you are telling me not to worry about it. I am shaking right now writing this because I cant believe how bad of a pediatrician you are. Do you even care that my families livelihood depends on me working? Do you know what its like not to have any sleep and work the next day for weeks straight? Up all night worried that your child is going to stop breathing or aspirate on his own vomit? Of course you dont! You just collect your paycheck and go on your merry way.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2011

AMAZING!

Dr Rao is truely amazing. She cares for both my son and daughter (both from birth). She is so good to the kids and has a solution to every problem! I would recomend her over and over again!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gayathri Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Collegeville, PA.

  • Dr. Li Tsai

    Dr. Li Tsai

    General Practice, Pediatrics

    Collegeville, PA 0.01 mi

    30
  • Dr. Dawn Zapotok

    Dr. Dawn Zapotok

    Pediatrics

    Collegeville, PA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    23
  • Dr. Michael Benstock

    Radiology, Diagnostic Radiology, Pediatrics

    Collegeville, PA 0.01 mi

    20