The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gayatri Nimmagadda Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gayatri Nimmagadda?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Good experience

Posted on November 27th, 2014

Dr. Nimmagadda knows her medicine, which is most important to me. She will be straight with patients, which some see as a lack of compassion. My experience has been good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely disappointed

Posted on September 8th, 2014

We had one visit with Dr. Nimmagadda and it was one of the worst experiences that my wife and I went through. My wife has 4th stage breast cancer, and has gone through many consultations. Dr. Nimmiagadda was very condescending and has absolutely no sense of compassion. After 10 minutes she told my wife that she needed to have chem. (my wife already had those and radiation) and any refusal would result in death. Then when we declined, she acted like we were fools and a week later we got a letter from her telling us that she was "firing" us as patients. I've never seen such pompousness and condescension.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Disappointed

Posted on March 3rd, 2013

Dr. Nimmagadda is very intelligent. She knows her medicine. Anyone will tell you this. They will also admit she is lacking bedside manner. In my opinion, she knows the medicine but lacks the compassion for practicing it. Her manner with patients is condescending and patronizing. She actually told my husband and I when I was first admitted to the hospital that I should sign the do not resuscitate order because it wasn't worth trying to bring back a patient with advance stage cancer. Dr. Nimmagadda didn't seem to be up to date with my file, asking the same questions each time I had an appointment. She also insisted that I use the radiologist in her building even though I told her repeatedly that I wanted to see a different one. She did follow the accepted protocols for my treatment, which I responded to well, but I am looking for a new, compassionate oncologist because I need to be listened to.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2011

Dr Nimmagadda is the best oncologist!!! I would not have made it through my treatment without her!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on September 9th, 2010

Despite being a specialist, Dr. Nimmagadda is completely concerned with her patient's overall health. She is accurate in her diagnoses and moves quickly to both resolve the immediate problem and manage the issue long term. She is a great listener and considers all issues raised to her. I find her to be very caring and concerned and highly recommend her. In addition, she has an outstanding staff. They are all exemplary health professionals.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She was so calm and attentive she relieved all my anxiety.

Posted on April 7th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gayatri Nimmagadda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Burnie, MD.