Dr. Gayatri Singh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to talk to, patient, she helped me & that's all that matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
No complaints here
Dr. Singh has always been very professional with me and very caring. She never rushes me and asks plenty of questions to understand fully how I am doing. I feel very well cared for. I have been seeing her for over 6 months and have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Trusting, genuine and kind psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gayatri Singh is easily the best psychiatrist I've seen. I felt able to trust her and she was able to determine the best course of treatment; despite having to try several different medications she kept on track, always monitoring the not only the medication results but the side affects and the cost of the prescriptions. She is a very nice woman, I was lucky to be referred to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Dr. SINGH
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has helped me since I am here. I've been seeing her for about 4 yrs. I did have some difficulty when I has severe depression and the meds she gave me didn't work and she told me to see a counsler. It was the counselor who sent me back to her and told me to tell her I had severe seat on in depletion . Otherwise I really don't know who else to go to. I'm doing well now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is not the typical Medicare Doctor that just brushes you of and make long appointments! She seems to care and take the time and effort to get to the route of the problem. She needs a little more time in practice and susceful diognois to gain the confindance she seems to lake now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Breached my confidentiality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2014
The first and last time I will ever see her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This lady is just after your money. I was recently released from the hospital and had to find a psych ASAP. She was the only doc not booked for the next three months and there's a reason why! There's only one staff lady and she is extremely pompous. When I gave dr. Singh my paperwork she didn't even look at it before starting questioning. She literally asked me how old I was three times. It was already written on the paper right in front of her! And not once did she try to make eye contact. So apathetic! She was only listening for key words like "sad" and "depressed". We only talked for maybe 20 mins and all she did was tell me to double up on whatever I was taking and come see her in a month. We were going on a vacation the next month and she insisted on scheduling another appointment the day before the flight just to get another copayment out of us! Of course, we cancelled it. Did you know she was previously an ob-gyn! I wouldn't recommend this clown to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Worst Psychiatrist I have ever met
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spends maybe 15mins with you but she's always running late. Horrible parking. Her secretary is rude and oblivious. I had to correct her on my payment amount numerous times. She scheduled me for the wrong time and I had to sit and wait for over an hour. There is no parking. She doesn't listen when you try to explain what is going on with you. She asked me the same question numerous times without even trying to change up the wording. I felt horribly uncomfortable. When I told her Xanax wasn't working and I wanted to switch back to Lorazepam she said there was no way Lorazepam worked better for me because it had a short half life and Xanax lasted longer. I don't know what to tell ya doc it doesn't work. I said I usually take 1mg a day but if I have a panic attack I'll take another one. She told me that was too much and told me I could take 1/2 a day. I barely had enough to last a month. She refused to give me a 3-month supply even though it would save me a lot of money because it's "illegal." My previous doctor did that for me I don't believe it's illegal lady. When I got a new job and had to move within a week I called to get a refill so I could have enough till I got moved and was able to find another doctor. Her secretary told me she wouldn't do that. I explained the situation and said just one time for emergency... I'll even wait till my prescription is up and if I haven't found a doctor... "No" ok thanks I'll just go through withdrawl.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
See me again in a month. Come back in a month. Come back in a month.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Singh by my PCP. They once worked together. I've been seeing her since December. She still can't remember my name. She only writes scripts for one month, with no refills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Just after your money.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She barely asked any questions nor did she give me any helpful information about my condition. I was literally in her office for about 5 minutes. I had to "see" her a week later. This was 2 minute conversation with the doctor and she still charged me my co-pay. I wasn't able to go into her office a week after that so she told me to just call in. She wanted to charged me a co-pay for this phone call. So ridiculous! She's basically billing me and my insurance for about 2 minutes each visit. She's not interested in helping you. She's just interested in getting as much money out of you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
She saved my life, I love her
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was going from doctor to doctor and from medicine to medicine until I came to her. She has worked out great for me and I am sticking with her. I have been seeing her for last 8 months. God bless her for my sake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Love her
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Singh. She gave it to me like it is. She didn't rush me, and fully adressed my concerns. I've seen her now for about 6 months. And as for the other dude and paperwork. I think they maybe fail to realize what goes in to getting their nees met. I have been on disability now for 2 months it is a daunting process, but without her help and her office I would be lost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gayatri Singh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Fazila Siddiqi

34 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Scott

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Paul Flavill

29 years experience

3.5 of 5