Dr. Gayle Friedman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have followed Dr. Friedman from another practice, so glad to be back under her care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
Love the new practice!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedman left her old practice, and I am so glad! Now her staff is so nice and helpful! Dr. Friedman has always been a wonderful doctor, but now her office staff is wonderful, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
great doctor
I have followed Dr. Friedman to her new practice. She delivered my 2 children, and I have been her patient now for 10 years. I always feel very comf ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Friedman since I was pregnant with my first child. I have followed her to her new practice, and I can't imagine having to see a different doctor! She has always listened to my problems, and given me good, thoughtful advice. She has a wonderful staff. I have sent family and friends to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Highly recommended!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Friedman for over 12 years. She's thorough, attentive, listens to questions carefully before answering, and mindful of the entire me, not just her specialty. I have recommended her to friends and will continue to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to several different OB/GYNs and Dr. Friedman was by far the one that made me feel most comfortable. She has a very friendly bed side manner and I left the appointment feeling as though she really listened to my concerns and I was being well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
EXCELLENT, PROFESSIONAL, CARING
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In today's fast-paced world it is ever increasingly difficult to find a doctor who actually has the patient's best interest in mind and is willing to take time to listen to the patient's concerns, address any issues and resolve them. I found this in Dr. Gayle Friedman. Her professionalism, genuine interest in my well-being, and down to earth demeanor have kept me following her for nearly 10 years. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for GYN care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Am able to talk to her about any condition, not just ob/gyn matters. Trust and value her opinions. Highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. Friedman was extremely nice, and she really listened to me and my symptoms. I felt she was very knowledgable,and was able to help me with my medical issues. I have sent several friends to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedman is very nice, but I cannot say the same for all of the staff. This office is extremely disorganized. Twice I had prescriptions called into my pharmacy without ever hearing from Congressional OBGYN. I had to repeatedly call after my messages were not returned over the course of several days to find out what was going on. Maybe they've let their awards get to their heads in this practice. They need to refocus on basic customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Friedman did not ask any relavant questions or convey any information during the exam. She asked me to come to her office after the exam. The entire time I was in there (10 minutes or so) she had her back to me as she typed on her computer. Horrible attempt at establishing any kind of rapport.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They stopped my birth control refills and wouldn't refill until I payed to come in and see them again! Because of this I missed a whole month of protection and I AM NOW PREGNANT!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gayle Friedman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Goldberg

51 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Block

30 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roy Brooks

35 years experience

4.8 of 5