ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gayle Friedman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gayle Friedman?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Have followed Dr. Friedman from another practice, so glad to be back under her care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2013

Love the new practice!

Dr. Friedman left her old practice, and I am so glad! Now her staff is so nice and helpful! Dr. Friedman has always been a wonderful doctor, but now her office staff is wonderful, too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

great doctor

I have followed Dr. Friedman to her new practice. She delivered my 2 children, and I have been her patient now for 10 years. I always feel very comf ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Friedman since I was pregnant with my first child. I have followed her to her new practice, and I can't imagine having to see a different doctor! She has always listened to my problems, and given me good, thoughtful advice. She has a wonderful staff. I have sent family and friends to see her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Highly recommended!!!

I've been a patient of Dr. Friedman for over 12 years. She's thorough, attentive, listens to questions carefully before answering, and mindful of the entire me, not just her specialty. I have recommended her to friends and will continue to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

I have been to several different OB/GYNs and Dr. Friedman was by far the one that made me feel most comfortable. She has a very friendly bed side manner and I left the appointment feeling as though she really listened to my concerns and I was being well taken care of.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

EXCELLENT, PROFESSIONAL, CARING

In today's fast-paced world it is ever increasingly difficult to find a doctor who actually has the patient's best interest in mind and is willing to take time to listen to the patient's concerns, address any issues and resolve them. I found this in Dr. Gayle Friedman. Her professionalism, genuine interest in my well-being, and down to earth demeanor have kept me following her for nearly 10 years. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for GYN care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Wonderful doctor. Am able to talk to her about any condition, not just ob/gyn matters. Trust and value her opinions. Highly recommend her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

I thought Dr. Friedman was extremely nice, and she really listened to me and my symptoms. I felt she was very knowledgable,and was able to help me with my medical issues. I have sent several friends to her!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

Dr. Friedman is very nice, but I cannot say the same for all of the staff. This office is extremely disorganized. Twice I had prescriptions called into my pharmacy without ever hearing from Congressional OBGYN. I had to repeatedly call after my messages were not returned over the course of several days to find out what was going on. Maybe they've let their awards get to their heads in this practice. They need to refocus on basic customer service.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Dr. Friedman did not ask any relavant questions or convey any information during the exam. She asked me to come to her office after the exam. The entire time I was in there (10 minutes or so) she had her back to me as she typed on her computer. Horrible attempt at establishing any kind of rapport.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 7th, 2010

They stopped my birth control refills and wouldn't refill until I payed to come in and see them again! Because of this I missed a whole month of protection and I AM NOW PREGNANT!! !

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gayle Friedman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Stephen Goldberg

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Andrew Block

    Dr. Andrew Block

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (33)
    30
  • Dr. Roy Brooks

    Dr. Roy Brooks

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    35