Dr. Gayle Mccloskey MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Crest Hill, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Visit with Dr. McCloskey
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great visit with Dr.! All my moles were normal, and she said I was a great patient. As a result, I don't have to go back for a year!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Main office followed up with test results and scheduled necessary procedure needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was very welcoming and thorough with her examination and answered all my questions. She was respectful of my time and was able to pin point what care was needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McCloskey and staff are very friendly, professional, and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Good visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
McCloskey is pretty much all business, while treating you with respect and thoughtfully. Answers questions carefully. Gives you options. The staff is warm and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Someone I trust!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. McCloskey for over 10 years now. She has always been very attentive to my concerns, presents options to consider, and fully discusses treatments prescribed. Melanoma cancer runs in my family and she identified and removed at least two problem spots that would have been very serious except for her early intervention.I trust her not only with myself, but with both of my daughters, whom she has also helped treat with skin issues of their own (eczema, etc.).
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate it.


5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Very Kind and Caring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. McCloskey to be VERY KIND and VERY CARING. I would recommend her to all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate it.


5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Pleased with my experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I put stock in these ratings so it's only fair to add my own. I had my first visit with Dr. McCloskey today at her Yorkville office. I found her to be very kind, knowledgeable, and considerate of my concerns. She spent an ample amount of time speaking with me and answering questions. I am quite happy with my experience and will be going back for follow-up care.
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate it.


5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
will go to no other dr. for my condition period after 20 years with it
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
they are the best, simple and explains all, and dr. gayle is the only one I've dealt with but she is sweet and very much knows what she's doing and will take the time for you to not make you feel like you are on an assembly line. Her staff is like minded and super friendly and helpful. Just would not go to another for anything for psoriasis. God I hope they never leave the area. Have gone to others but they were worthless. I have been a patient of theirs for close to 10 years and their new office is even nicer than the old one too.
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate it.


5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Pleasant and courteous
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very approachable and professional. Finally, a down to earth doctor who listens to the concerns of the patient. I would recommend this doctor to my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate it.


5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2010
The Best doctor i have ever seen, I highly recommend
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very compassionate and caring, treated me like one of her family members. spent all the time with me and answered all my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gayle Mccloskey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Crest Hill, IL.