ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gayle Mccloskey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gayle Mccloskey?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gayle Mccloskey?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 49 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

Dr. Mccloskey was very thorough. She listened to all my concerns and explained things as needed. I would recommend Dr. Mccloskey to friends and family.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Visit with Dr. McCloskey

I had a great visit with Dr.! All my moles were normal, and she said I was a great patient. As a result, I don't have to go back for a year!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Main office followed up with test results and scheduled necessary procedure needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Doctor was very welcoming and thorough with her examination and answered all my questions. She was respectful of my time and was able to pin point what care was needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Dr McCloskey and staff are very friendly, professional, and efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Good visit

McCloskey is pretty much all business, while treating you with respect and thoughtfully. Answers questions carefully. Gives you options. The staff is warm and efficient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Someone I trust!

I have been seeing Dr. McCloskey for over 10 years now. She has always been very attentive to my concerns, presents options to consider, and fully discusses treatments prescribed. Melanoma cancer runs in my family and she identified and removed at least two problem spots that would have been very serious except for her early intervention.I trust her not only with myself, but with both of my daughters, whom she has also helped treat with skin issues of their own (eczema, etc.).

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Very Kind and Caring

I found Dr. McCloskey to be VERY KIND and VERY CARING. I would recommend her to all my friends and family.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Pleased with my experience

I put stock in these ratings so it's only fair to add my own. I had my first visit with Dr. McCloskey today at her Yorkville office. I found her to be very kind, knowledgeable, and considerate of my concerns. She spent an ample amount of time speaking with me and answering questions. I am quite happy with my experience and will be going back for follow-up care.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

will go to no other dr. for my condition period after 20 years with it

they are the best, simple and explains all, and dr. gayle is the only one I've dealt with but she is sweet and very much knows what she's doing and will take the time for you to not make you feel like you are on an assembly line. Her staff is like minded and super friendly and helpful. Just would not go to another for anything for psoriasis. God I hope they never leave the area. Have gone to others but they were worthless. I have been a patient of theirs for close to 10 years and their new office is even nicer than the old one too.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Pleasant and courteous

Very approachable and professional. Finally, a down to earth doctor who listens to the concerns of the patient. I would recommend this doctor to my family.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2010

The Best doctor i have ever seen, I highly recommend

very compassionate and caring, treated me like one of her family members. spent all the time with me and answered all my questions

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gayle Mccloskey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crest Hill, IL.

  • Dr. Rachel Bognet

    Dermatology

    Crest Hill, IL 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (8)
    8
  • Dr. Sapna Vaghani

    Dr. Sapna Vaghani

    Dermatology

    Crest Hill, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Matthew Kelleher

    Dr. Matthew Kelleher

    Dermatology

    Crest Hill, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (101)
    29