Dr. Gayle Richmond MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Murrells Inlet, SC

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Horrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
No follow up, test results unknown after a 6 months, poor bedside manner, will not go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I explained I had a concern with my breast. I was treated with blatant disregard. Two months later I was diagnosed with stage 3 invasive ducal carcinoma by a doctor who addressed my concerns. Dr Richmond looked at me and then looked away the next time she saw me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My baby died because she didn't take the time to figure out what was wrong. Her answer " you're just pregnant". She died 2 days later at 36 weeks. Very rude to whole family at such a tragic time. Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Excellent OBGYN
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Richmond's patient for more than 25 years. She has taken great care of my medical needs from childbirth to menopause. She is a bright and caring physician who listens to my concerns and thoroughly discusses my options before making a treatment recommendation. I feel like I am in expert hands with her as my doctor. I have and will continue to recommend her to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Exceptional Practice
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and excellent bedside manner. I have been going to her since I had my first child 17 years ago!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Try another Dr.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
because this one should look into another profession. After several yearly visits, I am sure now that I could never return to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gayle Richmond, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murrells Inlet, SC.