Dr. Gayle Shimokaji MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Bad Vision Since 5 Years Old
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Background I was severely near sighted since 5 years old and also had an astigmatism in both eyes. My school years were a minor battle with sports that required good eye sight and good hand eye coordination. I was fortunate, however, and escaped the wrath of my fellow students who never failed to point out my eyesight deficiencies. I escaped because I had four brothers and was reasonable size and could out run most of my class mates. Dr. Shimokaji. Dr Shimokaji is the ultimate professional expert with excellent bedside manner. She strikes an impressive image in the hospital on the day of the where she is in total command of all aspects of the operation. After the operation the patient comes to realize that the image is backed up with success. I was referred to Dr Shimokaji who, to shorten a long story, performed cataract surgery on both eyes inserting a Monofocal Lens in both eyes and by her own hand corrected the astigmatisms. I no longer need any corrective lenses and may not even need reading glasses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cataract surgery with Dr Shimokaji and saw 20/20 the next day! It's a miracle and I trust her and the staff--Dr Shimokaji and Dr Shapiro are superb physicians!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Great Ophthalmologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not get better care for your eye related problems than from Dr. Shimakoji and her excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Dr Shimokaji MD excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and superb doctors and staff! You should go here for your eye care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional professional and compassionate doctor. The surgery on my eyes was beyond my dreams!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
BEST Doctors
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Expert and top notch surgeons and doctors! The nicest and most helpful staff. Dr Shimokaji and Dr Shapiro make sure you have the finest care. They also help volunteer at Saving Sight and Sound Foundation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shimokaji is a fantastic ophthalmologist. I have been seeing her for a few years now and could not be happier with the service she provides. She is kind and incredibly knowledgeable. She is a wonderful doctor and I'm very grateful that she's been able to help me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Sam
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very bad tumor that was picked up by Dr Shimokaji. If it wasn't for her, I might be dead. The office staff and doctors are extremely compassionate and understanding! These are true doctors that really are empathetic and very skilled! Amazing results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Superb surgeon!
Dr. Shimokaji is fabulous as a ophthalmologist, plastic surgeon and person! I had minor cosmetic surgery and my crossed eyes fixed with a simple shot ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb, professional, and great bedside manner! Excellent surgeon because I had cataract surgery and do not wear glasses for anything! Never had that experience before. You should go here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
`
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gayle Shimokaji takes time to listen to patients concerns and offer the best diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gayle Shimokaji, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenbrae, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Bedell

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Anderson

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abraham Weber

be the first to rate this Doctor