Overall Review

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
I was referred to Dr. Hoffert by my primary for high creatinine levels. Not sure about any of this I went to see him. I was so pleasantly surprised at my experience- it was very refreshing. I think thats the most appropriate word for it. He is not like what you think of as a doctor. He is kind, compassionate, very thorough and treated me like a person, not just a number. I am so grateful to him for helping me through this scary experience and would highly recommend him (and I do verbally all the time) to everyone as a Nephrologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Absolutely Terrific!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been bringing my dad to regular visits for over a year now and Dr. Hoffert has been pleasant, caring, honest, down to earth, and actually listens to concerns and answers questions! The staff has always been pleasant and accommodating and appointments are prompt! After the first visit, I actually said to others "I wish all doctors could be like him!"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2011
Very Pleasant Experience.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to Dr. Hoffert twice and both visits were informative and pleasant. He is very high on nutrition and not quick to push pills. I took my wife with me on my second visit and she was also very impressed, both with his knowledge and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Finally a great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After meeting other kidney doctors at the east end, I finally met Dr Hoffert a wonderful, caring doctor. Rude and Uncaring????, NO WAY, That patient probably confused Dr Hoffert with one of the other kidney doctors. If you want to know what is going on, if you want to be cared for, if you want to be treated with respect and receive excellent medical care:Dr Hoffert is the answer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
What a compasionate Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally a compassionate doctorI did not feel hurried.The beauty: He explained everything in laiman terms, I finally have a much better understanding of my kidney problems, And I have met other Kidney doctors before, not even getting close to his qualities. What a wonderful experience Dr Hoffert was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
FINALLY- A CARING DOCTOR!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT HOW HAPPY I AM TO HAVE FOUND A GREAT NEPHROLOGIST ON THE EAST END OF LONG ISLAND. I WAS REFERRED TO DR. HOFFERT BY A FRIEND FOR KIDNEY PROBLEMS. PREVIOUSLY I HAD TO TRAVEL 1.5 HOURS FROM MY HOME FOR SPECIALIZED CARE THAT I TRUSTED. HE IS EXTREMELY THOROUGH, PATIENT AND EXPLAINS ALL OF MY RESULTS TO ME LIKE I AM A HUMAN BEING. HE SPENDS AN AMPLE AMOUNT OF TIME WITH ME DURING MY VISIT AND ALWAYS MAKES SURE THAT MY HUSBAND AND I COMPLETELY UNDERSTAND WHAT IS HAPPENING. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM WITH THE HIGHEST REGARD AND AM SO GRATEFUL THAT WE FINALLY HAVE GREAT CARE OUT HERE IN YTHE HAMPTONS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2010
RUDE & UNCARING
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him him to be very rude, does not pay attention to the patient's needs and have a tendency to refer you to other doctors.Not even willing to have his staff collect an urinary speciment.I found that another patient of his, had the same impressions about him when she went to an appointmen with her husband.Completely unprepared, doesn't seem to understand causes of decease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gaylord Hoffert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southampton, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Howard Sklarek

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Guida

33 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Shobha Patel

be the first to rate this Doctor