The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gaylord Hoffert Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gaylord Hoffert?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Hoffert by my primary for high creatinine levels. Not sure about any of this I went to see him. I was so pleasantly surprised at my experience- it was very refreshing. I think thats the most appropriate word for it. He is not like what you think of as a doctor. He is kind, compassionate, very thorough and treated me like a person, not just a number. I am so grateful to him for helping me through this scary experience and would highly recommend him (and I do verbally all the time) to everyone as a Nephrologist.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Absolutely Terrific!!

I have been bringing my dad to regular visits for over a year now and Dr. Hoffert has been pleasant, caring, honest, down to earth, and actually listens to concerns and answers questions! The staff has always been pleasant and accommodating and appointments are prompt! After the first visit, I actually said to others "I wish all doctors could be like him!"

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2013

Excellent physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2011

Very Pleasant Experience.

I've been to Dr. Hoffert twice and both visits were informative and pleasant. He is very high on nutrition and not quick to push pills. I took my wife with me on my second visit and she was also very impressed, both with his knowledge and bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Finally a great doctor

After meeting other kidney doctors at the east end, I finally met Dr Hoffert a wonderful, caring doctor. Rude and Uncaring????, NO WAY, That patient probably confused Dr Hoffert with one of the other kidney doctors. If you want to know what is going on, if you want to be cared for, if you want to be treated with respect and receive excellent medical care:Dr Hoffert is the answer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

What a compasionate Doctor

Finally a compassionate doctorI did not feel hurried.The beauty: He explained everything in laiman terms, I finally have a much better understanding of my kidney problems, And I have met other Kidney doctors before, not even getting close to his qualities. What a wonderful experience Dr Hoffert was.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

FINALLY- A CARING DOCTOR!

I CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT HOW HAPPY I AM TO HAVE FOUND A GREAT NEPHROLOGIST ON THE EAST END OF LONG ISLAND. I WAS REFERRED TO DR. HOFFERT BY A FRIEND FOR KIDNEY PROBLEMS. PREVIOUSLY I HAD TO TRAVEL 1.5 HOURS FROM MY HOME FOR SPECIALIZED CARE THAT I TRUSTED. HE IS EXTREMELY THOROUGH, PATIENT AND EXPLAINS ALL OF MY RESULTS TO ME LIKE I AM A HUMAN BEING. HE SPENDS AN AMPLE AMOUNT OF TIME WITH ME DURING MY VISIT AND ALWAYS MAKES SURE THAT MY HUSBAND AND I COMPLETELY UNDERSTAND WHAT IS HAPPENING. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM WITH THE HIGHEST REGARD AND AM SO GRATEFUL THAT WE FINALLY HAVE GREAT CARE OUT HERE IN YTHE HAMPTONS.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2010

RUDE & UNCARING

I found him him to be very rude, does not pay attention to the patient's needs and have a tendency to refer you to other doctors.Not even willing to have his staff collect an urinary speciment.I found that another patient of his, had the same impressions about him when she went to an appointmen with her husband.Completely unprepared, doesn't seem to understand causes of decease.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gaylord Hoffert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southampton, NY.

  • Dr. Howard Sklarek

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Southampton, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Jerome Weiner

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Southampton, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Louis Avvento

    Dr. Louis Avvento

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Southampton, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (23)
    36