Dr. Gaylyn Horne MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 91 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2016
Reverend
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Horne- Ballard does not care about the welfare of her patients. She only wants to give injections to bill the maximum from Medicare. If they don't help she will get rid of you. Only about the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Incredible Doctor, nurses, office staff, all top rated
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb physician, staff and experience. Dual board certified and very skilled. I was treated with kindness and respect from the first phone call. Amazing experience, which is high praise from me (a former healthcare worker now disabled). They bent over backwards to help me so that I was not waiting too long or too uncomfortable. So happy to have found someone that has her knowledge base since I have a rare disability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff and excellent doctor, very understanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Love her kindness and love for her patients."
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her kindness and love for her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Horne Ballard. She has helped me so much with my back, leg and knee problems!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
STRICTLY FIVE STARS ALWAYS
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, best staff. I noticed all the great ratings and then just a few really bad ones? Office has really cracked down on patients to protect those of us with REAL pain. Bad ratings are likely patients wanting pain medication that did not get them or kicked out because she has very strict drug policy. No second chances with her-and I am glad. It is not fair to those of us who really have pain when patients who are drug-seekers make us look bad. We NEED her-a good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing hospital staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor & great hospital!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are lots of Psin clinics out there with people just looking for pills. It was so refreshing to take my elderly dad somewhere that was not one of these places.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beautiful new hospital in Pell City-St Vincents St Clair. Operating room staff are so kind and nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
worth it
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
long wait time worth it and much faster than any other pain clinic I've been to in past
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Excellent Doctor, None Better
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent doctor, I trust her to give the facts straight, no sugar coating. Excellent in her medical speciality and eye contact and willingness to talk to you individual and really cares about your well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gaylyn Horne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pell City, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Columbia

28 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Reginald Smith

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Suzane Cooper

36 years experience

5.0 of 5