Dr. Gazi Abdulhay MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Compassionate and highly skilled doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
22 years ago Dr. Abdulhay saved my life from ovarian cancer after a lengthy surgery, he staged my cancer and administered chemo for six months. I am here today thanks to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent group of Doctors and staff. I wouldn't go anywhere else. They treated me and answered any concerns I had> they really care about you, you're not just a number there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. A in an emergency type situation for ovarian cancer. I was in surgery within a couple of days. Most of the cancer was removed to be followed by chemo and another surgery to remove the rest. Suffered a life threatening event that was considered "near fatal" after the 1st surgery. I went through three months of chemo had the other surgery and the rest of the cancer removed then 6 more months of chemo. Disease free but Dr, A still wanted to do a year of heavy maintenance. When I questioned him he got very nasty and threatened to walk out. I was advised to get a second opinion. I actually got 3 including one from Fox Chase Cancer center. ALL 3 told me I was given Too much chemo for too long. Again ALL advised against maintenance. My treatment was described as anything from "unorthodox" to "overkill".I have to say Dr. A got rid of my cancer. I'll never know what damage the extra chemo did, but I have neuropathy that limits the feelings in my hands and feet which only got that bad after my last chemo treatment (that none of the other drs would have even done). I guess what I'm trying to do is spare someone else. If something doesn't feel right get a 2nd (3rd, 4th) opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't have enough wonderful things to say about Dr. Abdulhay and his staff...they are the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Admin. Asst.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A. is the most professional, caring and courteous Doctor. I am so glad I found him. He makes me feel at ease in a stressful situation, he cares about your feelings and assures you he will do everything possible by his manners and soft spoken words.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Carol Nelson
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abdlhay and the office staff are excellent. I had problems with my treatment and they treated me as if I were part of their family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
Thank you Dr. Abdulhay and staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was 14 years old scared and possibly dieing Dr. Abdulhay and Staff saved my life many years ago...I did not veiw it like that for I was just a scared child..Now as an adult I just wanted to say thank you and let every one know this man and his staff are great people... The kindest and most caring medical professionals I have ever know I have seen allot of doctors between then and now....For it has been 15 years....Thank-you again for everything...You gave my life a second chance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
This doctor is an angel
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More than 20 years ago he saved my life. He is the kindest, most caring and patient doctor I have ever had. I love this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Office is Horrible!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff was horrible from the moment I called to set up an appt. They were rude and snooty, later I received a $750 bill because they were out-of-network even though their pre-cert staff said they were in-network! Dr. was great but not worth the office experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gazi Abdulhay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Radio

44 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emily Cisek

12 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Suzanne Basha

13 years experience

4.5 of 5