ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gedge Rosson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gedge Rosson?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Don't waste your time

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Didn't spend 10 minutes with me and tried to recommend a surgery that would have only caused more damage. I went to another doctor and got the help and needed.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

I'm almost an 8 year survivor. Dr. Rosson was awesome. I get compliments about my breasts from doctors and nurses about how symmetrical they are. I had a bilateral mastectomy with a trans deep flap. I highly recommend Dr. Rosson and the entire staff at Johns Hopkins. They treated me like a friend not just another patient. They took their time explaining everything to me. I was at ease when I was there. I actually looked forward to seeing them for my appointments and at the time I lived 4 hours away-one way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Neglectful doctor

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

I am a patient of Dr. Rosson's and he has not returned any of my emails or phone calls in the past two months. He never contacted me regarding my MRI results and he would not renew my physical therapy prescription despite numerous phone calls from my physical therapist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

My husband and I traveled from Kentucky to see him. He was extremely late to the appt and then only stayed a few minutes before he said he has to leave for a few minutes for a meeting but would be back. He returned over an hour later! We spent a lot of money to go see him and he didn't spend time with us or answer our questions. He was no help at all.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid

Posted on March 16th, 2015

After surgery he left to go to conference in another city, leaving my wife in the care of some newbie interns. Impossible to get hold of after surgery. Complications developed and my wife ended up with sepsis. He did not respond to, and subsequently refused to acknowledge receipt of, NUMEROUS faxes from the various doctors who were treating my wife. "Oh, no, we never received any faxes". Apparently once the surgery is over with he's pretty much done and anything after that is someone else's problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gedge Rosson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.