ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geetanjali Akerkar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geetanjali Akerkar?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geetanjali Akerkar?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

A Life Saver

I have been a patient of Dr Akerkar for ten years and she is the most thorough and personable Doctors I have ever experienced. Almost two years ago, I was having some issues and thanks to Dr. Akerkar's correct diagnosis she was able to save my life with her early Liver Cancer detection. Her help in getting me to the best Surgeon out there allowed me to move to have the tumor removed and set me on the correct recovery path, She has also helped me with other stomach issues over the years and she is absolutely the best there is.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Akerkar for about 15 yrs. She is a brilliant Dr. with an amazing personality & bedside manner. I never feel rushed, she listens to everything I have to say and remembers it. If I need a sick appt. she gets me in asap. There are several of my family members that are under her care now. If you are in need of a Gastroenterologist believe me you won't be disappointed in choosing Dr. Akerkar.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

A fantastic doctor. Very professional and very patient shemakes me look forward to an appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

good doctors who get bad credit

This is a doctor who will answer your questions accurately. She explains the possible problems thoroughlyand to where you can understand. Will tell you if you need procedures and how the procedure will be done. Finally to say she is very polite and will answer any and all questions you may have. If she doesn't have answer she will find the answer with you there.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2011

A Wonderful Doctor!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2009

Wait time approximately 15 minutes in waiting room then another 40 in the exam room. She spends far too much time giving in depth information on each possible diagnosis instead of waiting for test results and providing info on the actual diagnosis. She is very kind and has great bedside manner but her efforts to educate the masses lead to patients being left waiting on an exam table, in a johnny for almost an hour.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geetanjali Akerkar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chelmsford, MA.

  • Dr. Martin Acquadro

    Dr. Martin Acquadro

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management, Internal Medicine

    Chelmsford, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Satrajit Bose

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Chelmsford, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Huang

    Internal Medicine

    Chelmsford, MA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    8