ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geetanjali Akerkar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geetanjali Akerkar?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Horrible

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A Life Saver

Posted on December 24th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr Akerkar for ten years and she is the most thorough and personable Doctors I have ever experienced. Almost two years ago, I was having some issues and thanks to Dr. Akerkar's correct diagnosis she was able to save my life with her early Liver Cancer detection. Her help in getting me to the best Surgeon out there allowed me to move to have the tumor removed and set me on the correct recovery path, She has also helped me with other stomach issues over the years and she is absolutely the best there is.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Akerkar for about 15 yrs. She is a brilliant Dr. with an amazing personality & bedside manner. I never feel rushed, she listens to everything I have to say and remembers it. If I need a sick appt. she gets me in asap. There are several of my family members that are under her care now. If you are in need of a Gastroenterologist believe me you won't be disappointed in choosing Dr. Akerkar.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

A fantastic doctor. Very professional and very patient shemakes me look forward to an appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good doctors who get bad credit

Posted on June 20th, 2012

This is a doctor who will answer your questions accurately. She explains the possible problems thoroughlyand to where you can understand. Will tell you if you need procedures and how the procedure will be done. Finally to say she is very polite and will answer any and all questions you may have. If she doesn't have answer she will find the answer with you there.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Wonderful Doctor!!!

Posted on November 13th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2009

Wait time approximately 15 minutes in waiting room then another 40 in the exam room. She spends far too much time giving in depth information on each possible diagnosis instead of waiting for test results and providing info on the actual diagnosis. She is very kind and has great bedside manner but her efforts to educate the masses lead to patients being left waiting on an exam table, in a johnny for almost an hour.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geetanjali Akerkar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chelmsford, MA.