ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gena Ghearing Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gena Ghearing?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Dr. Ghearing is AWESOME

Dr. Ghearing was AWESOME!!! Even though we had to wait 6 months for an appointment it was worth it. Don't let her youthful look and ponytail mislead you, she is a very good doctor specializing in seizures. She was so caring and respectful toward my mom. What a nice doctor. Dr. Ahmed Yassin who worked with her was also very helpful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Dr. Ghering is great, but maybe too great. It's really hard to get into see her now. And when you schedule an appointment in advance, we always get a letter changing our appointment to some time that your not available!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Dr. Gearing far exceeded my expectations with her indepth examination. She took the time to ask me my concerns and gave me a full evaluation. She has monitored me closely during my entire pregnancy, checking in monthly to ensure I was receiving proper care etc. I would recommend her to any patient suffering from epilepsy. She brought clarity and reassurance to my situation. Only downside was the wait but after seeing her, I understand why she falls behind. She never rushed me despite seeing me nearly an hour behind her own schedule.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

The staff and office is terrible but not doctors fault

Diagnosed my epilepsy and helped with legalities in my workplace. Because of Pittsburgh area health insurance conflicts, I had to part ways. Office was also too far of a drive for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

I would not recommend to anyone. On my first visit she decided to slowly wean me off my current medication because of all of the side effects (which I agreed with 100% and still do) During the 2nd phase of the weaning process I had a reaction. It took 2 days and 3 phone calls to get anyone to return my call. The response was I could either go to the emergency room for the side effects or go back on the original meds and we will see you in 3 months.I decided to call 4 pharmacies and describe the symptoms and the dosage changes of the medicines to the pharmacists and all 4 said "call your doctor immediately". When I told them the response not one could believe it. I called my PCP who monitored me during the medicine change to make sure I didn't have another seizure and told me the response of "go to the emergency room" was a CYA on her part to avoid a lawsuit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gena Ghearing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Iowa City, IA.

  • Dr. Kenji Narushima

    Psychiatry

    Iowa City, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Adel Afifi

    Neurology, Child Neurology

    Iowa City, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    56
  • Dr. Patricia Davis

    Neurology

    Iowa City, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    36