Dr. Gene Burkett MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 39.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Best obgyn i ve had and Vbac suporter!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never do reviews or anything like that but in this case i thought it could be helpfull to others like me. I have to say first that dr burkett spent like one hour with me my husband my baby girl for our first visit. He took the time to know exactly everything about my last pregnancy and my expectations with the second( curently pregant with baby n2). I m used to have obgyn that only take a minute to say hello and all the talk is done by the asistant , at the end of pregnancy you dont even know your obgyn. Anyway all of this to say that if you are looking for a good obgyn this is a really really a good one. Even more if you re looking for a vbac suporter! I had a c section with my first as she was breech no other compliaction. Dr burkett automaticaly said he wanted me to have a normal pregnancy meaning a vbac , he wouldnt see it any other way. I was so stressed out to not find any good vbac friendly obgyn here in miami but i finally did and i am so happy now i feel i can finaly have a good happy relaxed pregancy! Dr burkett is also really profesionel we can feel he has lots of expreirnce and knows what he does, i trust him which is really important to feel so confortable when pregnant. I will recomand him for sure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Good OB
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It takes some waiting time to see doctor Burkett, but at the end is worth it. Being a high risk pregnancy he has made me feel relaxed and calmed, by explaining in detail every step and procedure. He takes his time to listen to my questions and answer them with detail so I can fully understand. These facts makes me feel comfortable since it's my first pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Insensitive, extremely long wait times
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician has lost his sense of compassion through his "45 years" of practice. My cousin is in a current high risk pregnancy after, 1 miscarriage, and 1 still birth at 38 weeks. She is now at 30 weeks in her current pregnancy and has had to endure a minimum of 5 hour wait time for all her scheduled appointments, and no estimated delivery date for her schedules c section. She has also voiced her sometimes tearful concerns and anxieties about being able to carry her child term, only to be told by Doctor Berkett that her cries are irrelevant to his medical decision making and that he will wait for her tears to stop so that he can continue his sentences. She has since moved away (about an hour drive) from his practice and requested a referral to a physician near her home and his office has refused. Leaving a high risk mother high a dry in her 30th week. To Dr. Burkett You should be ashamed, your behavior and bedside manner is dreadful and you may as well retire if you are going to treat your patients this way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I travelled far to see for each of my pregnancy visits and I was NOT disappointed. He is extremely patient, detailed and comforting in my time of need. He never rushes , takes time to answer questions but most of all makes sure that you understand what is occurring. Great physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
GREAT MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
A Real Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burkett took me in when many other OB refused my care. He sat down and explained the importance of my problem and how he planned to treat my high risk pregnancy. He was the only doctor who did not tell me to terminate my pregnancy. In fact he took the opposite view and today I have a beautiful daughter and I am well. Thanks to Dr. Burkett

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very patient and detailed when attending to you. Takes pleasure in ensuring that you leave with a proper undestaning of your problem. This occurs because of his extnesive experience and understnding of your importance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gene Burkett, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.