ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Cohen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Cohen?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Beware

Beware of this individual. He is the party to numerous lawsuits going back decades. Also his transient nature makes one ask, "What, or whom is he dodging?" Moving from Sugarland, TX; to Fort Hood, TX; to Killeen, TX; to Texarkana, TX; to West Houston Medical Center; to Lafayette, LA; and now Tacoma, WA is highly unstable for a so called practitioner. Most decent physicians maintain a consistent location. These movements & lawsuits appear to fail the "smell test."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Great Dr. - Great experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

STAY FAR away if you want to enjoy yr baby's birth

This dictir is arrogant and treats you like you are a child.I was a 37 yr old mom with 2 children and a 3 on the way. During the birth him and my husband were not even on speaking terms.He kept on threatening me if I do not like what he says i must find another doctor.Eventually it did get so bad that that is what i ended up doing and then he called to say that is his way of saying i need to follow his orders.When I was five months along he called me on a road trip and threaten to call CPS because I am putting my baby in danger and was not allowed to leave sugarland.when I finally had the baby the nurses told em nobody wanted to be my nurse because he treated them so badly.When I told mey new OB/Gyn who the previous one was he said say no more.we all know that obnoxious man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2013

Worst experience ever

Stay clear. I have 3 kids. He delivered the 3rd. Worst experience of my life!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Great Doctor!

Dr. Cohen delivered 2 of our 4 children. Had we known him earlier, he would have delivered all of them! Although Dr. Cohen was busy, I never felt like he was rushing. He always took the time to listen to my concerns, and he took the time to carefully explain his diagnoses. I wish he were still in practice. I'd have no reservations about giving him and his staff the highest recommendation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

Dr. Cohen was a great OBGYN

Dr. Cohen delivered 2 of my 3 children and I regret that I didn't have him deliver the 3rd one. He's a great doctor and I wish he was still in practice. I just found out that I"m pregnant with my 4th and also just found out that he has retired. Was just surprised to see anything other than positive comments about him, as I found him to be very professional and pleasant. And truly the most thorough physician I've ever had.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Beware

Watch out for this individual. He has a stream of medical malpractice lawsuits dating back to the 1990s in both Harris & Fort Bend Counties. He hides this by sometimes going by Harold Cohen & others as Gene Cohen, or sometimes H Gene Cohen.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Dr Cohen delivered my son and also performed some surgery for me 20 years later. His skill as a surgeon changed my life. During all those years he was personable and caring. My only complaint would be that sometimes he's a little too picky and cautious. But thats probably not a bad thing for a physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Horrible

This was the most unprofessional individual I have ever had the mispleasure & misfortune to have encountered. Ladies, do your homework before selecting a physician!

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Sayeed Iqbal

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    23
  • Dr. Jeff Wang

    Family Medicine, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0.05 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    18
  • Dr. Peter Boutros

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0.05 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    49