The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gene Denning Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gene Denning?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gene Denning?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Each time we visited him, he did not listen well or just disregarded what you had to say. Was condisending and very flip. Acted as if you don't know your own child or his illness that you brought him there for. His nurse was also very brisk and rude. Very low scale office. Changing Doctor and group. Very dissatisfied with Advocate and this Doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Warning!

You know how doctors usually ask "do you have any questions" at the end of a visit... Dr. Gene Denning has never been capable of answering one. He seemed clueless anytime I asked a question and answerd in a very vague manner. The main thing I am dissatisfied with is that he forced me to immunize my children with additional vaccines. Even the school nurse asked me why my daughter had them done. I feel terrible for bringing my kids there. FYI he's a creep too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Delays Testing

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

Apn
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

Practices good medicine. I trust his judgement. Kids have been going to him since birth. Always can fit you in. Wait is never too long. Dr. Russell and Dr. Denning are good doctors.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Wonderful staff and doctors! I highly recommend this office. Front office staff recognizes myself and my children by name. They are professional and always polite. Doctors are wonderful. They take their time with each patient and listen to the patient. I appreciate the doctors speaking directly to my children and looking at me for confirmation. WE LOVE THIS OFFICE!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Good physician

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gene Denning is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tinley Park, IL.

  • Dr. Lea Lua

    Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Pediatrics

    Tinley Park, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Marc Ovadia

    Dr. Marc Ovadia

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Cardiology

    Tinley Park, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    32
  • Dr. Wafaa Hanna

    Dr. Wafaa Hanna

    Pediatrics

    Tinley Park, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (36)
    29