The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gene Fedor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gene Fedor?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Industrial Radiographer

I'm really glad I found Dr. Fedor. He diagnosed my knee problem gave me a few different options of treatment and after discussing it with my wife we chose to have the surgery and after being off work for a week I'll be going back to work. I worked hard to get back on my feet and it paid off. I'll continue therapy and look forward to a full recovery. I would recommend anybody to see him that is in need it orthoscopic anything and let him help you make a decision that could affect your life. Thanks Doc

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Dr. Fedor is a very kind surgeon. I would trust him with anyone I know. He has treated many of my family members and myself. He will try everything else first besides surgery. Usually, surgeons want to get you into surgery right away so they can make their money but not Dr. Fedor, he wants surgery the last possible resort. Kudos to a great doctor like that. Those are hard to find nowadays. I must add that the staff at Dr. Fedor's office is off of the charts .... KIND!!! They really have a great office over there!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

excellent Surgeon

I was in a wheel chair for 2 years. Dr.Gene Fedor replaced my hip and I am walking and mowing my grass and doing things i never dreamed i could do again. Excellent Surgeon!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

excellent doctor

very professional, answered all my questions. My knee surgery was a complete success. I will have my other knee done by Dr. Fedor in the summer. I will tell everyone what a great surgeon he is.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

should be banned from practicing medicine watched him walk by a dying patients room which he had misdiegnosed he never had the guts to stop in and see her and she was in his hospital st mary hobart in he saw her at pulaski memorial and told her she had a broken back but she was in stage 4 cancer the cancer had ate through her back she lay in bed for five months begging to dye from the pain she was sent to another hospital after 5 months where they discovered she never had a broken back due to ostperosis she was dying the first time he saw her alot more i could say, but isaid it all to the state attorney generals office dont know why pulaski memorial would want him back but who in their right min would use pulaski memorial....................

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gene Fedor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hobart, IN.

  • Dr. Sunil Dedhia

    Dr. Sunil Dedhia

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hobart, IN 2.71 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    15
  • Dr. Joseph Koscielniak Jr

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Merrillville, IN 3.97 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    38
  • Dr. Richard Oni

    Dr. Richard Oni

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Merrillville, IN 3.97 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    44