The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gene Hannah Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gene Hannah?


8 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

1st time visit

Dr. Hannah was very friendly and patient with explaining my diagnosis in detail and I was happy to hear him say, "you don't need surgery".

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

Very knowledgeable

Very impressed with Dr. Hannah. His level of expertise and experience impressed me even more than the courteous way he treated me. It is apparent he is up to date on the research and I appreciate his use of evidence based medicine. I've had nagging ankle pain for months and he relieved my mind, diagnosed my problem and gave me a treatment plan that worked.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2013

Excellent Service

After being dealing with a sport medicine physician who hardly had time to even examine me despite the pain in my left leg I went to see Dr. Hannah at my internist recommendation. I found him to be compassionate and also very accurate with his assessment of my condition. He explained why I was having the pain and told me what I could do to alleviate it. My visit to his office was the exact opposite of the poor visit I'd had from the previous doctor. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

Fatal flaw of not being responsive when needed, medical mistakes.

Appears to be a nice guy but just doesn't meet expectations where it really counts the most. Very disappointed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

Very Nice - Really Explains and Reviews X-Rays

Soft spoken and very nice. I really appreciated how he takes the time to explain his findings and reviewing the X-Rays. Patiently answered all my questions. Not bad for a first visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Dr. Hannah has treated everyone in my family for sports-type ailments. He is kind, courteous and empathetic. We recommend him highly!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gene Hannah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Richard Dalve

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    1.7
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. John Kuhn

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    29
  • Dr. Paul Rummo

    Dr. Paul Rummo

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (12)
    21