ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gene Hodges Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gene Hodges?


24 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Very good doctor. I've been going to him since the 1980s. Good bedside manner. Does a good job explaining things. The support people are also nice and helpful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

He cares. What more do you need to know?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

The staff was very rude, did not want to help at all. Waited over 2 hours! This entire office, staff and all is a joke.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

Excellent diagnostician, extremely knowledgable on current medical practices, not hesitant to refer to specialist when needed, very concerned with patients even though he can be abrupt at times. I've been seeing him for 20 years and would not consider changing doctors. Wonderful doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Dr Hodges has always been very thorough with my needs and listens to me. He is not always gentle with letting me know i have been foolish for one reason or another, but i trust him and his honesty.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Dr. Hdges is an excellent MD. I highly recommend him. He has taken care of our family for over 20 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Dr. Hodges has been my doctor since I was in high school. My first visit with him he made a diagnosis other doctors failed to make. He is a very intelligent man that knows much about the human body and he is generally a caring doctor although he is rather busy at times.If you want good care, Dr. Hodges ranks at the top of my list.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

March 8th, 2010

Very good family doctor

Been to this doctor a lot. Good listener. Does not hesitate to refer to a specialist if needed. He is careful to follow protocols, do proper tests but yet keep your costs down. Is a doctor who teaches healthy living, provides good diet plans, etc and not just prescribe pills. I am definitely a healthier person because of his counsel and direction.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2009

Excellent family doctor

It is easy to get an appointment, usually less than 2 days. The office staff is very nice and well trained. Good diagnosis, spends a lot of time with me and makes sure I understand what I have and how to proceed. Is very quick to refer if I need a specialist or surgery. Not a lot follow up is done.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gene Hodges is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Idaho Falls, ID.

  • Dr. Julian De Bruyn Kops III

    Family Medicine

    Idaho Falls, ID 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    44
  • Dr. Teresa Johnson

    Family Medicine

    Idaho Falls, ID 0.12 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    21
  • Dr. Rocco Cifrese

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Idaho Falls, ID 0.12 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    49