Dr. Gene Hodges MD Patient Reviews

  • Adult Care Idaho Falls, ID

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. I've been going to him since the 1980s. Good bedside manner. Does a good job explaining things. The support people are also nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He cares. What more do you need to know?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The staff was very rude, did not want to help at all. Waited over 2 hours! This entire office, staff and all is a joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnostician, extremely knowledgable on current medical practices, not hesitant to refer to specialist when needed, very concerned with patients even though he can be abrupt at times. I've been seeing him for 20 years and would not consider changing doctors. Wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hodges has always been very thorough with my needs and listens to me. He is not always gentle with letting me know i have been foolish for one reason or another, but i trust him and his honesty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hdges is an excellent MD. I highly recommend him. He has taken care of our family for over 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hodges has been my doctor since I was in high school. My first visit with him he made a diagnosis other doctors failed to make. He is a very intelligent man that knows much about the human body and he is generally a caring doctor although he is rather busy at times.If you want good care, Dr. Hodges ranks at the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Very good family doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been to this doctor a lot. Good listener. Does not hesitate to refer to a specialist if needed. He is careful to follow protocols, do proper tests but yet keep your costs down. Is a doctor who teaches healthy living, provides good diet plans, etc and not just prescribe pills. I am definitely a healthier person because of his counsel and direction.

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2009
Excellent family doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
It is easy to get an appointment, usually less than 2 days. The office staff is very nice and well trained. Good diagnosis, spends a lot of time with me and makes sure I understand what I have and how to proceed. Is very quick to refer if I need a specialist or surgery. Not a lot follow up is done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gene Hodges, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Idaho Falls, ID.