Dr. Gene Massey MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Physical Therapist
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing physician. Kind, honest and great with follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed mri needed something to relax me I was in the hospital I have degenerated disc disease I can not lay in a machine for a hour wel its easier to send me to a dr 6 hours away he can handle my needs and had a receptionist call after hours so I could not talk to him. money money no compassion no extra care wants the easy ones in and out just like fast food at $100000
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Massy operated on my back. Excellent excellent surgeon I can not recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
No Good
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not use this Dr. After 3 X-rays and 2 MRI's, he still does not know where all this back pain is coming from. Sent me to get steroid shots, and after 4 of those, still no relief. Now he thinks I need to do Therapy, go Figure!! I think he likes to Bleed my Insurance Company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On target with diagnosis. PT recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Never in my life
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was in a car accident and referred to dr Massey had heard nothing but good things about this man until 2 encounters with him and let me tell u I have never felt so inadequate or put down on all my life He treated me as well as his nurse like I was the Lowest welfare case out there and like I was lying about my pain and at time my insurance was changing over and wouldn't even read my m r I after he told me he would without it costing 600 was not impressed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Clean office, lots of paperwork, nice staff ... GREAT doctor! Couldn't have asked for a better bedside manner. I was annoyed with the wait (40 minutes) but he was worth it. Bring a book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good listener! Truly cares about his patients. I've been to several physicians with no relief. Dr. Massey reviewed MRI's from another office and suggested epidural steriod injections. I'm finally feeling good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire experience from my first phone call to the moment I walked out the door was positive. Dr. Massey really listened to me. I've had neck pain for months with minimal relief. Some simple posture changes, anti-inflammatory, and physical therapy has made me a new person. Thank you.

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had back pain for so long I thought I'd never feel 100%. Dr. Massey is a genius. Changing my diet, losing weight, muscle relaxers, anti-inflammatory and exercise. I feeling great. It was a lot of work but worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Massey and his staff are wonderful. They took the time with me to make me feel comfortable and explained everything about my surgery upfront and asked if I had any questions. Follow up appt was a true pleasure. Surgery went great, the only thing that was not a good experience was one of the morning nurses at Grand Strand Medical Hospital. Over all this was an excellent experience. I will highly recommend Dr. Massey to anyone that I talk too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gene Massey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.