Dr. Gene Salkind MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
No More Pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salkind walks on water in my opinion. He was able to fit me in quickly for an initial assessment and knowing how much pain I was in, scheduled my surgery for the following week. I had a lumbar laminectomy and partial spinal fusion and it was a complete success. My pain relief was pretty much instantaneous. Dr. Salkind sat and talked with me for a while the morning after my surgery. As if he was my friend coming to visit. I so appreciated the attention. Dr. Salkind is tops in my book. I'd recommend him to anyone thinking about back surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the Surgeon you want to have. He was there for me before and after the surgery. He visited me a couple of times in my overnight stay. I never had a surgeon who was caring and available as he and his associate was during my stay. He is also associated with a great hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
extensive training and experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr salkind is a very skilled dr. Ive been to many doctors for my nerve damage. But dr salkind really addressed the problem and is helping me deal with it thanx
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a healthcare clinician in the neurosurgical field for 17 of my 22 years of practice. I have worked beside most of the neurosurgeons in all four counties. Since 2003, I discussed with my family member that he would be the best choice for her neck fusion and he changed and improved the quality of her life. I now have been his patient for eight years the first time he was able to help me back to a strong life without surgery, but now it doesn't seem possible and I feel totally comfortable having him as my surgeon. I've recommended many to him and never heard a complaint over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Had a lumbareectomy on Fri. March 21, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was I the most horrible pain In my entire life. I needed surgery on my lumbar spine. Dr. Salkind is one the most caring and compassionate doctor's I have seen. He fit me into his busy schedule as soon as possible to relieve me of this pain. His office staff are courteous, friendly and very kind. He definitely is one of the good guys who knows what he is doing. I trust home with my life. He is a class act and highly recommended. Not to bad to look at either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Old patient-1996
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Salkind performed back surgery on L5, S1 and immediately removed my long standing pain. I can't say enough about how well the whole procedure was handled...very professional while compassionate. Now, 16 years later, I'm 60 years old and race triathlons, play golf, etc. Nothing short of a miracle!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Sjam
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had a great experience with Dr Salkind from diagnosis through surgery and my follow up care. he explained the procedure so that I was able to understand it and the results of the surgery were felt immediately.I found Dr Salkind a very caring person who would go the extra mile for his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gene Salkind, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntingdon Valley, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Bruno

45 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonas Gopez

20 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Yoon

22 years experience

3.5 of 5