Dr. Gene Zdenek MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Eye doctor or car salesman
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over priced and the numbers come out of nowhere, I felt like they were trying to sell me a car or a timeshare. It seemed shady with where the numbers came from as well. The visits alone are really expensive and any other Doctor is way less and better. Doctors aren't supposed to be like car salesman. This place is sneaky. I will never refer anyone to them. I still can't see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
Dr. Zdenek and his staff provide excellent service!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband, kids and I have been patients of Dr. Zdenek for many years. He's an expert in his field and is very courteous and professional at all times. His staff is friendly and always willing to help. I definitely recommend Dr. Zdenek and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2012
Dr. Zdenek the best Eye Doctor I have found
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Zdenek last month for a condition in my eye that no doctor could have diagnose. Finally I went to Dr. Zdenek and he was able to perform all thetest to at lease tell me what is wrong with my eyes. He used the most up to date technology and I am very gratefull to trust him with my eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is a really good doctor and very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really a good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Excellent !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Zdenek for many years. I will continue to seek his services because I like his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2012
Best Dr by far
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best experience in a doctor's office that I have had in a long time. The staff is great, friendly, and courteous. Dr. Z was great, explained the procedure to me in clear easy to understand terms and performed it exactly that way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Caring staff and Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. and staff were both informative and helpful. I have referred people and will continue to do so. Thanks to all that work with Dr. Zed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Entire staff as well as Dr Z was excellant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my second time seeing Dr. Zdenek. Both times the staff was very nice, and Dr. Zdenek was very helpful. On my first visit with him, he gave me a prescription for mild reading glasses that have cured my headaches when reading. He explained exactly what my eye problem was. I'm very grateful. This past time was just a check up, and getting a new pair of frames. The ladies at Optical Illusions next door were awesome and helped me pick out really cute frames.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always have a positive experience when I visit Dr. Zdenek, including Optical Reflections across the hall. I am very happy with my choice of opthalmologists. Don't even try to get me to change!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Zdenek for over 20 yrs. and have always had a great experience. He handles everything I need from routine visits to actual eye surgery. He explains everything in great detail and is very caring, I won't go to anyone else and I highly recommend him! His staff is also very nice and helpful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gene Zdenek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reseda, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Erick Morales

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sangeeta Logani

25 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sanjay Logani

26 years experience

4.3 of 5