ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gene Zdenek Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.6
  • 27
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gene Zdenek?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Eye doctor or car salesman

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Over priced and the numbers come out of nowhere, I felt like they were trying to sell me a car or a timeshare. It seemed shady with where the numbers came from as well. The visits alone are really expensive and any other Doctor is way less and better. Doctors aren't supposed to be like car salesman. This place is sneaky. I will never refer anyone to them. I still can't see.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Zdenek and his staff provide excellent service!

Posted on November 11th, 2012

My husband, kids and I have been patients of Dr. Zdenek for many years. He's an expert in his field and is very courteous and professional at all times. His staff is friendly and always willing to help. I definitely recommend Dr. Zdenek and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Zdenek the best Eye Doctor I have found

Posted on November 3rd, 2012

I saw Dr. Zdenek last month for a condition in my eye that no doctor could have diagnose. Finally I went to Dr. Zdenek and he was able to perform all thetest to at lease tell me what is wrong with my eyes. He used the most up to date technology and I am very gratefull to trust him with my eyes.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2012

this is a really good doctor and very professional

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2012

Really a good doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent !

Posted on October 18th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Zdenek for many years. I will continue to seek his services because I like his work.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr by far

Posted on October 6th, 2012

Best experience in a doctor's office that I have had in a long time. The staff is great, friendly, and courteous. Dr. Z was great, explained the procedure to me in clear easy to understand terms and performed it exactly that way.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring staff and Dr.

Posted on October 6th, 2012

The Dr. and staff were both informative and helpful. I have referred people and will continue to do so. Thanks to all that work with Dr. Zed

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2012

Entire staff as well as Dr Z was excellant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

This was my second time seeing Dr. Zdenek. Both times the staff was very nice, and Dr. Zdenek was very helpful. On my first visit with him, he gave me a prescription for mild reading glasses that have cured my headaches when reading. He explained exactly what my eye problem was. I'm very grateful. This past time was just a check up, and getting a new pair of frames. The ladies at Optical Illusions next door were awesome and helped me pick out really cute frames.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2012

I always have a positive experience when I visit Dr. Zdenek, including Optical Reflections across the hall. I am very happy with my choice of opthalmologists. Don't even try to get me to change!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent Doctor

Posted on August 3rd, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Zdenek for over 20 yrs. and have always had a great experience. He handles everything I need from routine visits to actual eye surgery. He explains everything in great detail and is very caring, I won't go to anyone else and I highly recommend him! His staff is also very nice and helpful!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gene Zdenek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reseda, CA.