advertisement
Browse Health
Rheumatologist
25 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  •  
Total Ratings

19

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 10 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 10 minutes
Write a Review
Aug 19th, 2016

When I expressed concern about my hands and how they were becoming increasingly inflamed and sore, she retorted arrogantly, "No they are not! I should know; I'm the professional." When X-rays were taken, it indeed showed more swelling than the previous examination.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Feb 22nd, 2016

She is a mean and hateful person asked her for a support group for RA and she told me that all those people are, are whiny people doing nobody any good. She was not sympathetic to my pain the only good thing I have to say about her is her nurse was nice.

  •  
Difficult to get through to the practce by phone show details Difficult to get through to the practce by phone
by jessamine on Oct 6th, 2015

The real challenge with the practice is the difficult of getting through on the phone. Its virtually impossible to reach a real person, you have to leave a message and about half the time you get a return call. The nurses are better about returning calls, but if your message is about rescheduling an appointment, medical records, or other general questions you can forget it.

  •  
RUN!!!! show details RUN!!!!
Mar 5th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Hill for months now and she has no clue what is wrong with me but decides to put me on heavy meds right off the back. She told me I had Lyme disease after being tested and referred me to a specialist for that. However, they turned down the referral saying I don't have Lyme disease and Dr. Hill says she's sorry, she read my test wrong!! All I can say is RUN

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
English teacher show details English teacher
Dec 13th, 2013

Dr. Hill is an amazing physician. She is pleasant, caring, kind, thoughtful but more importantly an excellent physician. I recommend her without any reservation!

  •  
Retired administrative Asst. show details Retired administrative Asst.
Oct 27th, 2013

Dr. Hill is very thorough. She is caring and has referred me to a vascular surgeon. She is interested in the "whole" person and not just your arthritis issues.

  •  
Appalling show details Appalling
by Ilse P. on Sep 7th, 2013

Appalling. My experience with Dr. Hill was like the preceding review ("terrible"), only worse, much worse: she completely misdiagnosed my case, telling me, without even taking the standard x-rays, that I had rheumatoid arthritis (I do not), prescribing heavy medication, one of the side effects of which is potential liver damage. Fortunately, put off by her professional manner (she did not seem to recall -- or perhaps even care -- what we had discussed on my preceding visit) and by the distance to her office I asked for a referral to another rheumatologist (thank heaven!) who correctly diagnosed my case: osteoarthritis. It would be useful for Dr. Hill to re-study the Hippocratic Oath, especially the part about "first, do no harm".

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
TERRIBLE show details TERRIBLE
by Unknown on Aug 28th, 2013

Dr. Hill is terrible...she never remembered what was wrong with me or what she prescribed me. I have been seeing her for a year and every time I go see her, she 's clueless and doesnt seem interested. I think she just prescribes medicine to get me out of there and so she can get paid. PLEASE save your health and time by going to someone else!!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Great Rheumatologist show details Great Rheumatologist
by Rae on Jan 22nd, 2013

Great staff, very friendly, knowledgeable. Doctor really knows her stuff! I don't necessarily want to comply, but when I follow her advice, I can tell a difference! I would recommend her to family!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Dr. Geneva Hill is No. 1; also a 5 star show details Dr. Geneva Hill is No. 1; also a 5 star
by Lynette Townsend on Mar 23rd, 2010

Dr. Geneva Hill is one of the best physicians that I have ever gone to.She got the proper diagnose and the proper protocal. This was after many visitis to other doctors. The distance is a disadvantage for me but she will always be the number oneRheumatologist for me.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse