Dr. Geneva Hill MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I expressed concern about my hands and how they were becoming increasingly inflamed and sore, she retorted arrogantly, "No they are not! I should know; I'm the professional." When X-rays were taken, it indeed showed more swelling than the previous examination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a mean and hateful person asked her for a support group for RA and she told me that all those people are, are whiny people doing nobody any good. She was not sympathetic to my pain the only good thing I have to say about her is her nurse was nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Difficult to get through to the practce by phone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The real challenge with the practice is the difficult of getting through on the phone. Its virtually impossible to reach a real person, you have to leave a message and about half the time you get a return call. The nurses are better about returning calls, but if your message is about rescheduling an appointment, medical records, or other general questions you can forget it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
RUN!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hill for months now and she has no clue what is wrong with me but decides to put me on heavy meds right off the back. She told me I had Lyme disease after being tested and referred me to a specialist for that. However, they turned down the referral saying I don't have Lyme disease and Dr. Hill says she's sorry, she read my test wrong!! All I can say is RUN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
English teacher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hill is an amazing physician. She is pleasant, caring, kind, thoughtful but more importantly an excellent physician. I recommend her without any reservation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2013
Retired administrative Asst.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hill is very thorough. She is caring and has referred me to a vascular surgeon. She is interested in the "whole" person and not just your arthritis issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Appalling
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appalling. My experience with Dr. Hill was like the preceding review ("terrible"), only worse, much worse: she completely misdiagnosed my case, telling me, without even taking the standard x-rays, that I had rheumatoid arthritis (I do not), prescribing heavy medication, one of the side effects of which is potential liver damage. Fortunately, put off by her professional manner (she did not seem to recall -- or perhaps even care -- what we had discussed on my preceding visit) and by the distance to her office I asked for a referral to another rheumatologist (thank heaven!) who correctly diagnosed my case: osteoarthritis. It would be useful for Dr. Hill to re-study the Hippocratic Oath, especially the part about "first, do no harm".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
TERRIBLE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hill is terrible...she never remembered what was wrong with me or what she prescribed me. I have been seeing her for a year and every time I go see her, she 's clueless and doesnt seem interested. I think she just prescribes medicine to get me out of there and so she can get paid. PLEASE save your health and time by going to someone else!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Great Rheumatologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff, very friendly, knowledgeable. Doctor really knows her stuff! I don't necessarily want to comply, but when I follow her advice, I can tell a difference! I would recommend her to family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
Dr. Geneva Hill is No. 1; also a 5 star
Dr. Geneva Hill is one of the best physicians that I have ever gone to.She got the proper diagnose and the proper protocal. This was after many visitis to other doctors. The distance is a disadvantage for me but she will always be the number oneRheumatologist for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geneva Hill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Katarina Harris

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Kubiak Jr

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Laurens Jr

39 years experience

4.5 of 5