ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Genevieve Jones Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Genevieve Jones?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Genevieve Jones?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
8.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Botox injection for ..

Botox injection for migraines.Wonderful person. Always a good experience with good results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

My appointment with ..

My appointment with Dr. Jones was very thorough. I had come in with a list of issues that I have been experiencing over the past months. She did an exam and we discussed her findings and recommendations. I have always received wonderful medical attention from Dr. Jones. She listens, ask questions and follows up. I have always felt that Dr. Jones has gone far beyond expectations. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

I was on the schedul..

I was on the schedule for follow-up of migraines, which were doing better. The medication added at last visit hadn't helped, but after starting a strict 'migraine diet' my husband found in a book, they have been much better. However, the morning before my appointment, I had sudden onset of excruciating back pain (history of herniated disk and surgery before - feels like another one). I needed to see Dr. Jones about the migraines and some visual problems (probably related to the migraines), and didn't want to cancel my appointment. Really, I was assuming that I'd just go see my primary care doctor in a couple of days if it wasn't improving - I didn't expect Dr. Jones to manage the back issue when I wasn't on the schedule for anything even remotely related to that. But she and Kelly were very empathetic. Dr. Jones addressed it quickly, compassionately, and thoroughly. She prescribed a medication that helped a bit, and ordered an MRI. When Kelly brought me my after-visit summary, she kindly suggested that I check with the radiology office just down the hall because she has sometimes seen patients able to get same day appointments there. So, I went, and sure enough, they were able to do my MRI just about half an hour later. I don't know the results of it yet (it was only yesterday afternoon), and so we don't really have a definitive treatment plan because we don't have the necessary info from the MRI yet. (That's why I marked

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

I have peripheral ne..

I have peripheral neuropathy and had questions about this. Dr. Jones gave me lots of information about this. She is very knowledgeable and she helped me to understand that diabetes is the cause of my pain. I still am trying to understand this better and have accepted this. Keeping my sugars down is what I am doing, but still have problems. She gave me some options to try and asked that I call her back in 6 weeks. My experience with her was excellent. I was searching for and hoping for another answer for my pain but now I am working on accepting the answer. I would recommend Dr. Jones to anyone needing her services. She is so friendly, easy to talk to and listens to you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Dr. Jones listened t..

Dr. Jones listened to my concerns and was very nice. She treated my mom and I respectfully and was patient. She also explained to me the differences in medications and how migraines occur. I am looking forward to working with her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

I felt very relaxed ..

I felt very relaxed during the appointment. Dr. Jones was very thorough and informative. She went through my Mri X-ray with me and I appreciate how she took the time to explain things. Thank you so much Dr. Jones

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

I went to Dr. Jones ..

I went to Dr. Jones as a referral from my primary care physician because a CT scan of my head showed fluid filled lesions in my brain that needed further evaluation. My symptoms were severe headaches, right sided watering eye and dripping nose during the headaches, nausea, and blurred vision (during an episode.) I was also concerned about short term memory loss. Dr. Jones listened to my concerns, did some tests with pin pricks, asked a lot of questions, and ordered an MRI (appt. in 2 weeks) and blood work. She said it could be a stroke or the result of a traumatic brain injury. We'll know more after the MRI. I have a follow-up appt. scheduled.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

We enjoy working wit..

We enjoy working with Dr. Jones. The only problem is financial. The Brand name drugs are too expensive for our budget being over $400 per month. The generics are probably less effective since they are a lower dosage.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Dr. Jones is excelle..

Dr. Jones is excellent. She is very friendly, knowledgeable in the field, helpful, and understanding. She really listens to your issues and makes sure to address all of them. She doesn't make you feel like just a number, she actually spends the time with you and makes you feel like you have answers when you leave the appointment. I had the pleasure of having her as a doctor when I had my first child and as a result developed neuropathy to my femoral nerve. Herself and good physical therapy with a therapist were able to get my nerve(s) back to working and me back to walking. She is amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Understanding Professional

The treatment was a F/U Appt. Medications were discussed and no changes were made. Neurologic Eval was made with no complications. F/U Appt. was scheduled. Dr. Jones is a very understanding professional Specialist in her field. I am confident in her judgement and she always reminds me to call if situations change. Kelly is always very helpful and will often answer any questions with confidence if asked of her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Very Nice and Understanding

Just went to talk about other treatment options. Other than being a little behind the schedule time my appointment was fantastic. Dr. Jones is always very kind and understanding of me as a patient. Very nice !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Very Thorough

Dr. Jones was very thorough and explained everything in detail. I never felt as though she was in a hurry. She demonstrated a kind and caring personality.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Genevieve Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waukesha, WI.

  • Dr. Stanya Smith

    Dr. Stanya Smith

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Waukesha, WI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (104)
    40
  • Dr. Darryl Prince

    Dr. Darryl Prince

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Waukesha, WI 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (51)
    24
  • Dr. Brian Chapman

    Dr. Brian Chapman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Waukesha, WI 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (38)
    38