ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Genova Stearns Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Genova Stearns?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

DONT GO!!!

Would never recommend to anyone. Worst experience and medical advice ever.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Excellent Clinician

Dr. Stearns is knowledgeable, patient, excellent rapport with youth. She is a rare find among clinicians having a well balanced approach to treatment options.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

College student

Good expierience. Treated my ADD and grades are much better.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 9th, 2012

STAFF is TERRIABLE!!

You know, as a potential patient thinking about using this Dr. and hoping for the best, you might overlook staff.. DONT.The Dr. is very genuine, but I question her judgement when employing the receptionist after informing the Dr. (mult. times) of all the problems I have had with her. Susan(staff) is strange, cold, awkward and sometimes not all there. Other times she can be nice and helpful..weird. I swear one day when I asked her to call me if the wait time was going to be over 40 min (late) wait time, she looked like she wanted to jump over her desk and strangle me. Yikes! Then, I received a bill months(5 months!) after the appointments.. saying past due and threatening collections.. I always paid after every appointment! What is going on! Now I have to argue and plea, and check my less then stellar records..fortunately I did have proof! OH, and the bill said (If you have proof of payment, please call) HAHA I run a small business and would NEVER do this to my customers. Advise.. I you choose to be a patient..NEVER pay CASH here unless you KEEP YOUR INVOICE RECEIPTS!! Stress upon stress... the last kind of thing people like me who are desperate for healing, need!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 19th, 2012

the Dr. worked with a diet program, I went to the office to make an appt., the receptionist needed to speak with the dr and get back to me...finally at the end of the day i called. The soonest appt would be almost 4 weeks...i pre filled the paper work, came to the appt early and left after waiting a full hour from the time of my appt. I did not c the doctor. The receptionist was not helpful...when i said i would reschedual her basic answer was ummmmmm...i was out the door be4 the ummmm ended.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2011

Great lady..caring, takes time with patients...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Staff was terrific, only took three weeks to get me an appointment :-( One time the Doctor was late from lunch and I had to reschedule due to her tardiness. At almost $200.00 a session, I guess her time is more valuable than mine. There are better Doctors out there, find them...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

She is very caring however she does believe very strongly in drug therapy and sends patients to other psycho. for talk-therapy. If you are looking for someone to do cognitive therapy with, or do not want to take drugs to cope, then look for someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Genova Stearns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

  • Dr. Sheryl Spielman

    Psychiatry

    Naples, FL 0.30 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Elton Lehew Jr

    Psychiatry

    Naples, FL 0.38 mi

    45
  • Dr. Dana Castro

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Naples, FL 0.39 mi

    2.9
    (11)
    34