Dr. Gentian Meta MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Edmond, OK

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Dirty office. Staff doesn't call back
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2011
Best Pain Doc in OKC
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited several pain docs in OKC and Dr. Meta is the best! I really appreciate his knowledge and care. I would highly recommend him to anyone who has disc or severe back problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Very Happy with Dr. Gentian Meta
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Meta for my back problems and am very happy with him so far. He really knows how to make your pain go away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meta is really great with people. He really knows how to listen to your problems and cares about your pain. His pain relieving procedures have also been the best in Oklahoma City so far for me.Thank you Dr. Meta!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been gong to Dr. Meta for over a year now. I was ok with the visits, until his office staff told me that he said that I had to get more injections in my back before he would refill my pain medicine. He does not care that the medicine is not working for me anymore. I have been on the same medicine for over three years now and it is not working. I am tired of getting injections in my back, the more I get, the more back problems I seem to get. I wished that I could find a doctor these days that actually cared about their patients. I am soooo tired of being in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not listen to me as to what treatments had worked and which hadn't, even though he had a copy of my previous medical records. He didn't bother to look at them. His opinion matters more than anything and you are basically stupid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meta is great with people. He actually acts like he cares and really listens to what you have to say. He understands about what pain can do to a persons everyday activities.

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gentian Meta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edmond, OK.