The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gentry Vu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gentry Vu?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
18.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Best OBGYN in town

Great doctor, Great staff!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Dr. Vu is amazing, some of office staff are awful

I absolutely love going to Dr. Vu. He makes you feel very comfortable and confident. However there is an office girl who is extremely rude and generally kind of a negative nancy! I always know when it's get in speaking to on the phone because she just sounds like a rude person. Worst thing about his office!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

great doctor

I had a great experience. I would go back for future pregnancies. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2012

Awesome Doctor!

My experience with Dr. Vu has been excellent. He is caring, and made me feel comfortable while I was pregnant with my daughter in 2010. Every appointment I was able to get a sonogram to make sure my baby was doing good, which put me at ease. In the hospital he checked on me and my daughter everyday to make sure we were doing good. I highly recommended Dr. Vu to my friends and family.-

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

OUTSTANDING AND CONSISTENT

This doctor is so genuine and warm. He truly cares about his patients and so does his staff. Always available - they are all outstanding!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

dr gentry vu

lets just say he the best of the best... cares about the mother and the baby alot... over all he still the best...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

Great doc

I had him for both my kids he is super sweet n careing ..

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gentry Vu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stockton, CA.

  • Dr. Christopher Lindeken

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stockton, CA 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Crisoforo Garza

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stockton, CA 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Jason Bass

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stockton, CA 0.09 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    25