Dr. Geoffrey Arlt MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Amery, WI

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.arlt in my opinion is the very best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, down to earth, really cares and is very thorough and is not judgmental. Felt like someone really figured things out and left most pleased and satisfied!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Arlt was my Neurologist about 12 years ago. Best in his field as he specializes in treating seizures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Super doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very knowledgeable, compassionate, and devoted doctor. He will always go the extra mile for his patients. The reason he is difficult to get an appointment with is because he is such a good doctor. He always makes sure he takes the time to really spend with the patient to get the full picture. Awesome doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 30th, 2014
Good intentions but..........
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Arlt does have, 'good bedside manner', there can be no doubt about that. He listens well and he is supportive but he is also VERY busy. I have waited as long as an hour in one of his waiting rooms. I understand he works out of four offices now. It is impossible to get through to him by phone. He speaks Greek, his staff French, and of course his patients English. Communication about medication levels, levels of medication in bloodstreams, etc., are impossible without an appointment. And you can't get an appointment for six weeks! And then the doctor will say, "I don't know", when you finally make it to the appointment and ask him your question. I don't know if it is by his choice or not, but he is taking on too many patients. He doesn't have the time to adequately deal with the ones he already has.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a consult with Dr. Arlt I have never gone away feeling I didn't get all the care I needed. He is an excellent listner. Dr. Arlt offers me as much time as I need for my care. Dr. Arlt is able to communicate medical issues so any one can understand the issues. He is the most effective and achomplished communicator I have met. He is an extremely knowledgeable doctor. And Dr. Arlt has a great smile which is worth an extra star. *****
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2008
Dr. Arlt is a terrific doctor; caring and kind and stands up for the little guy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've never known ANY physician to ever take the time with me, whenever I might need to talk with him. I wish he had MORE time to spend, but I understand that he's booked MONTHS in advance now, so I can't complain, I guess. He's always ready to be standing up for everyone, and I believe if more doctors took the time HE does, we'd have a better medical situation for everyone.

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geoffrey Arlt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amery, WI.