ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geoffrey Baer Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Baer?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

Simply The Best!

Doctor Baer repaired both my knee's and my right shoulder, I believe his is the most gifted orthopedic surgeon in the country and quite possibly the world. His staff of physician assistant's are excellent as well. I have sent several of my friends to see Dr. Geoffrey Baer MD, PHD

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Except for waiting over 0.5 hours (even early appts), my experience with Dr. Baer and support staff is wonderful. His knowledge and skill is equaled by his genuine compassion and kindness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Dr. Baer sat down and explained everything thoroughly and answered all our questions. He was caring, sincere and empathetic

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Patient

Dr. Baer is an awesome surgeon with a strong reputation for being excellent at his craft. I was very impressed with his bed side manner as well as his ability to get the job done. He knows what he is doing and if you have an orthopedic injury that may involve surgery Dr. Baer is the one you want to see. He is a busy Doctor so be patient with scheduling.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

He is an awesome surgeon!! Very personable!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

rude

bed side manner stunk, rude, abrasive, seems to be lacking that filter in his brain that tells him what to say and what not to say. i know i am fat he didn't need to point that out but when a patient is in pain you don't tell them it's because you are fat and if you would lose weight you wouldn't hurt. i hurt before i got fat why do you think i got that way cause it hurt to move. staff was great he sucked. he even saw my MRI and saw the problem but wouldn't do anything about it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geoffrey Baer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison, WI.

  • Dr. Abhishek Julka

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Madison, WI 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    9
  • Dr. Matthew Squire

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Madison, WI 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Bruce Slaughenhoupt

    Pediatrics

    Madison, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25