Dr. Geoffrey Baum DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Portland, OR

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baum was outstanding. He was very kind and attentive to my problem and helped with my knee pain to get me back to running. I highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Wish I would have looked up him first would never have let him touch me! I went in with a dislocated knee. Came out with a mutilated leg! I am horrified and devastated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
See another doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for a total hip replacement and came out disabled as a direct result of the surgery. Not all of the risks were explained, I was asked for a security deposit (even thought my insurance fully covered the surgery) and never told the truth of the surgical outcome (sciatic nerve damage). After my horrific experience (even two years after the surgery I have to use a AFO device and have lost the majority of muscle in my leg), I recommend any one else but him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
DO NOT USE
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Destroyed my knee during routine day surgery. Permanently disabled and Dr Baum will not assume responsibility or treat the problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really knows his stuff and can tell without xrays and MRIs what other doctors have wanted tests to evaluate. Saved me lots of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geoffrey Baum, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.