The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geoffrey Buncke Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Buncke?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

I've had hand issues for years(trigger finger) . Dr Buncke quickly diagnosed what he needed to do and performed the procedure flawlessly! I've had ZERO pain since his care and I'm very grateful! Bottom line- Dr Buncke and his staff were wonderful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

My husband had a workmens comp claim for pain in his arm and hand. The doctor diagnosed him with carpal tunnel. The surgery was performed and therapy scheduled. My husband still had burning pain and numbness. He had complained to the doctor who recommended a tens unit which was denied by workmens comp. The doctors reply was " the party is over". My husband had a second opinion found that carpal tunnel surgery was not necessary. He was diagnosed with spinal stenosis which would have left him paralyzed if left untreated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

I would not recommend Dr. Buncke. He is arrogant and condescending. I couldn't tell if he thought I was foolish for coming in for my injury or just wanted to deal with workman comp issues rather than my insurance because they paid him right away for workman comp claims. I would NOT recommend Dr. Bucke. I am still in pain the next day and left with the risk of infection.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2010

Best dr.s in the northwest

Dr. buncke I just want to let you and your staff know how appreciative that I am and will always be grateful for getting the feeling back in my left elbow and arm still no pain or pins and needles your are my first choice when it comes to hands and elbows my and advice you and your colleage dr. puziss are my hero's and saviors thanks to the timley fashion that you and your team responded to my needs I have had nothing but successes with my surgorys I cant express my thanks enough to dr. buncke and his staff for seeing me on short notice and fixing my first issue and to the oregon medical board for having great and careing dr.s who do put patient needs and health first and for treating me and my family as if we were family thanks for my life back couldnt do it with out all of your guidence and referrals godbless to you and your staff may the good lord shine down on all your practices and endevors

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geoffrey Buncke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Jerry Nye

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.23 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    48
  • Dr. Elizabeth Stone

    Plastic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.29 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    46
  • Dr. Stiles Jewett Jr

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.30 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    45