ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geoffrey Cousins Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Cousins?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Dr. Cousins responded to an emergent situation with my father and for that I am grateful. Following surgery he was not courteous enough to meet with me in a consultation room, instead standing and blurting out my fathers status in the waiting room. When I asked questions and for some care coordination assistance he refused, telling me his wife made corned beef for dinner and he had to go. Only see Dr. Cousins if your care is less important than corned beef

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Excellent doctor performed quadruple bypass surgery on me on Tuesday at st Mary's hospital in Huntington wv and discharged me on Saturday I would highly recommend Dr cousins for your cardiac needs!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

the man saved my life...God bless you Dr Cousins

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

great dr my husband like him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Wonderful

Dr.Cousins is awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better doctor for my mother.He did open heart surgery on my mother oct-2012 and she's feeling better than ever! He's very personable and spent as much time as we needed explaining her condition and how to go about it,would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Wow!

This guy is amazing. Three years ago, he performed an emergency repair and graft on my rupturing aorta that took 7 hours, but I've been fine ever since. I'm told by other cardiovascular specialists that, for major aorta repairs, you use Cousins or the Cleveland Clinic. Period.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2009

Simply the Best

I firmly believe I am alive today because of Dr. Cousins skill and compassion. I couldn't ask for a better doctor or a more caring one

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geoffrey Cousins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.

  • Dr. Mohi Mitiek

    Dr. Mohi Mitiek

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Mauricio Saleme

    General Surgery

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40
  • Dr. Jane Kurucz

    General Surgery

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    34