Dr. Geoffrey Emry MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Coeur D Alene, ID

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emry is one of the kindest doctors I've ever met!! #1 in my book :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emry takes the time to listen to his patients and present the best treatment options for the particular situation. When I was having a severe allergic reaction that the ER dismissed, Dr. Emry was able to give me the life-saving medication that I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctors and staff at Ironwood Family Practice are incompetent. They will lie to you, refuse to assist with insurance needs. Stay far away from this "Medical Practice". You will be disappointed with the service your receive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been patients of Dr. Emry for over 6 years now. We have had nothing but WONDERFUL treatment from Dr. Emry and his staff. I find Dr. Emry to be very caring and kind; he takes the time at each appointment to listen to my concerns and answer any questions I have. The other staff (both nursing and front office) are always very helpful and kind as well. I feel very grateful to have found such a wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
verbal tantrum
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr emry has a temper and does not hesitate to lash out at his patients. He verbally bullyed my husband for a full ten minutes because he claimed my husband had not gotten a physical. When I tried to talk to Candy in the office, she said she was afraid of me and rather than discuss the issue asked me to leave the property. (im 4"10 and weight 110 lbs.?) The people in this office have no problem lying to make their case or bullying the patient. be careful of complaining some of them can be malicious. Sadly this makes all of them look bad. One of the exceptions in their office is Kathy. She is professional, patient and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Saving Lives
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Out of all the Doctors to choose from, Dr. Geoffrey T. Emry is the most heart felt, caring, loving Doctor I ever met. He has taken care of my chronic condition and kept me stable. I have a hard time moving, and taking care of my kids, but Dr Emry has improved my quality of life. If I could I would rate him more than four stars I would. Dr Emry is truly an excellent Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geoffrey Emry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coeur D Alene, ID.