The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geoffrey Geiger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Geiger?

Prostate Cancer

Prostate Cancer

Get the facts about prostate cancer, including the different types and which doctors treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Geiger?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.9 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Saved my life at 33

I am 33 with oral cavity cancer and Dr. Geiger saved my life. He is a very nice doctor with a great patient manner and i owe him everything. such a nice office staff too and treatment techs

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Amazing brilliant oncologist

Treated and cured me from throat cancer!!!!!!! I had only minor side effects, He was so tender and kind and always made me feel like I was his only patient. I cannot recommend anyone more highly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2013

Really caring doctor

Dr. G is a first-rate doctor. He knows how to explain things in ways no other doctor can. He knows how to talk to patients and he made my cancer treatment as easy as possible. His staff is great. I can't imagine having anyone else treat my throat cancer.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2012

Amazing!

Young but incredibly competent and dedicated doctor. I have never felt compelled to write anything about a doctor i have interacted with but Dr. Geiger is about the nicest, most caring physician you could ask for. He spent more than 2 hours with my family and was the ONLY oncologist we ever met with that made us feel like we were being cared for as though we were members of his family. Over 3 months, he was in the trenches with us and fought every battle and was accessible whenever he was needed. Cannot recommend more highly. A wonderful person.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Thank You

Dr Geiger was very prompt in seeing me and has a wonderful bedside manner. He knew exactly what to say during an extremely difficult time in my life. I didn't love everything he told me, but he was honest, caring and knowledgeable in his approach and that was very important to me. I am doing better now and he is one of the major reasons why.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Top Doc!

Love him! Thought he was kind and gentle and sweet and took me through consult and treatment with compassion and thoroughness. Wonderful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2011

brilliant and compassionate

always made time for me and my ill motherwonderful physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2011

Great

Wonderful doctor, very thorough and explanatory in his diagnoses, and very kind and caring during a difficult time. Great bedside manner

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Gr8

Kind and caring after cancer diagnosis. highly recommend this dr

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Compassionate and caring

Good bedside manner. Thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

Helpful and Kindo

Wonderful, kind demeanor. Great doc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Great.

Thank you for seeing me so quickly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geoffrey Geiger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Mark Hurwitz

    Dr. Mark Hurwitz

    Radiation Oncology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.43 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Jeffrey Rosenstock

    Dr. Jeffrey Rosenstock

    Radiation Oncology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.43 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Lesley Hughes

    Dr. Lesley Hughes

    Radiation Oncology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.45 mi

    3.4
    (6)
    19