Dr. Geoffrey Geiger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Saved my life at 33
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 33 with oral cavity cancer and Dr. Geiger saved my life. He is a very nice doctor with a great patient manner and i owe him everything. such a nice office staff too and treatment techs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Amazing brilliant oncologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated and cured me from throat cancer!!!!!!! I had only minor side effects, He was so tender and kind and always made me feel like I was his only patient. I cannot recommend anyone more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Saved Mom from Head and Neck Cancer
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Geiger is an expert on head and neck cancers and literally kept us constantly "in the know" about her condition and reassured us that everything would be okay. We couldn't speak more highly of his bedside manner and kindness. He was accessible in a way no other physicians were. Penn is very lucky to have this young and incredibly talented doctor working for them. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Really caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G is a first-rate doctor. He knows how to explain things in ways no other doctor can. He knows how to talk to patients and he made my cancer treatment as easy as possible. His staff is great. I can't imagine having anyone else treat my throat cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Amazing!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Young but incredibly competent and dedicated doctor. I have never felt compelled to write anything about a doctor i have interacted with but Dr. Geiger is about the nicest, most caring physician you could ask for. He spent more than 2 hours with my family and was the ONLY oncologist we ever met with that made us feel like we were being cared for as though we were members of his family. Over 3 months, he was in the trenches with us and fought every battle and was accessible whenever he was needed. Cannot recommend more highly. A wonderful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Thank You
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Geiger was very prompt in seeing me and has a wonderful bedside manner. He knew exactly what to say during an extremely difficult time in my life. I didn't love everything he told me, but he was honest, caring and knowledgeable in his approach and that was very important to me. I am doing better now and he is one of the major reasons why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Top Doc!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him! Thought he was kind and gentle and sweet and took me through consult and treatment with compassion and thoroughness. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
brilliant and compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always made time for me and my ill motherwonderful physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, very thorough and explanatory in his diagnoses, and very kind and caring during a difficult time. Great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Gr8
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and caring after cancer diagnosis. highly recommend this dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Compassionate and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good bedside manner. Thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
Helpful and Kindo
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, kind demeanor. Great doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geoffrey Geiger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Miranda Kim

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Jeffrey Rosenstock

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kamila Nowak

be the first to rate this Doctor