Geoffrey Golembiewski MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Athens, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wow...finally
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr G today, and wow I can say it was a pleasure to speak with a Dr who showed a real interest in his patient. I wasn't rushed, he asked questions & allowed me to do likewise. It's been a while that I've visited a Dr and not felt rushed. He asked about my other medical histories & if I was addressing them & with whom. I got lucky this time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Serious Anger Issues. Dr. Golembiewski became extremely irritated and angry while I was asking questions about my health. He acted as if I was challenging him and became extremely intimidated because I did not back down even with his erratic anger. I wanted to have an open discussion seeking a variety of complex issues pertaining to my health. I was in disbelief, but after talking with others, including the dialysis center I realized that I was not the only one. Episodic outbursts is not what I want in a nephrologist. Being on dialysis is challenging enough and a good support system is necessary. This did not happen. He may be quite intelligent, but his mental stability seriously impairs him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
68 year old male
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G takes more time with the patient than any doctor I've ever seen. he has never been in a rush to run off and see his next patient. He is very thorough and is knowledgeable in his speciality. I have recommended him to both family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
A pleasure
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G. is a pleasure to talk to and his response to questions is easy to understand. He is obviously quite knowledgable, and one has the feeling that they came to the right place which is important for the subject of Nephrology is unknown to most
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to get to know you as a person. Seemed to be thorough in reviewing my medical history, and answering my questions. Communicates clearly, and seems to repeat the main points several times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Geoffrey Golembiewski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.