Dr. Geoffrey Hoover MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Edmond, OK

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Exceptional Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoover is an extraordinary individual. He expresses genuine concern for my needs and makes me feel welcome in his office. His staff is pleasant and courteous. Visiting this doctor is more like visiting a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
A real family doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is what a family Doctor is !! he make you feel like you are important to him and real care about you health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
best doc in 20 years
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr hoover is sincere and compassionate, truly interestedIn my care and comfort, and i Am a middle aged woman. He saved my life as well as my dads. The staff treats you like family, i actually enjoy my visits! They also always help me save money as i am uninsured. I have worked for and seen lots of docs and he tops them all, strongly reccomended from me and my family!!!!"*********Some ideas to get you started:-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoover helped me get back on my feet after years of intense depression 5 stars this doctor really cares! Thanks doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoover diagnosed my medical condition after five other doctors were unable to diagnose my condition. He LISTENED to my symptoms and was very compassionate. Through the years, I have developed one of the best doctor-patient relationships that I have ever had. THANK YOU Dr. Hoover!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2010
absolutely would not listen to me
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
disrespectful, insulting. I would not recommend him to middle aged women. He was arrogant. I would have been in big trouble if I had listened to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geoffrey Hoover, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edmond, OK.