The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geoffrey Hoover Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Hoover?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Hoover?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Exceptional Physician

Dr. Hoover is an extraordinary individual. He expresses genuine concern for my needs and makes me feel welcome in his office. His staff is pleasant and courteous. Visiting this doctor is more like visiting a friend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

A real family doctor

He is what a family Doctor is !! he make you feel like you are important to him and real care about you health.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

best doc in 20 years

Dr hoover is sincere and compassionate, truly interestedIn my care and comfort, and i Am a middle aged woman. He saved my life as well as my dads. The staff treats you like family, i actually enjoy my visits! They also always help me save money as i am uninsured. I have worked for and seen lots of docs and he tops them all, strongly reccomended from me and my family!!!!"*********Some ideas to get you started:-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

great doctor

Dr. Hoover helped me get back on my feet after years of intense depression 5 stars this doctor really cares! Thanks doc

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

Amazing Doctor

Dr. Hoover diagnosed my medical condition after five other doctors were unable to diagnose my condition. He LISTENED to my symptoms and was very compassionate. Through the years, I have developed one of the best doctor-patient relationships that I have ever had. THANK YOU Dr. Hoover!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2010

absolutely would not listen to me

disrespectful, insulting. I would not recommend him to middle aged women. He was arrogant. I would have been in big trouble if I had listened to him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geoffrey Hoover is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edmond, OK.

  • Dr. Gary Lawrence

    Family Medicine

    Edmond, OK 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    37
  • Dr. Castel Santana

    Family Medicine

    Edmond, OK 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    7
  • Dr. Gary Fraley

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Edmond, OK 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    39