Dr. Geoffrey Hsieh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 23 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 41.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Great Doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsieh did a great job... fixed my problem and I am very pleased with the result!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Great Surgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Hsieh by my primary doctor to address my bladder leakage issues. Dr. Hsieh's professional staff performed 2 separate tests and the results were discussed with me by Dr. Hsieh. I selected the bladder sling surgery option. After the surgery I experienced the usual groin discomfort, but did not need pain meds. The discomfort only lasted a few days. It is now 3 months later and I had my final meeting with Dr. Hsieh today and I must say I am thrilled with the results... no more leakage when sneezing, coughing, etc., and no more getting up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom... wish I had done this sooner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Did damage during surgery
During serger you for vaginal prolapse he cut the wall between the vagina and rectum. Went home and had stool coming from vagina. I had to wear a colostomy bag for a year and then had surgery to correct the repair. Non caring, went out of town day of surgery, had to have other surgeons do the repairs. Terrible, still have problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Very happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsieh did a great job on my bladder sling surgery. Very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Corrected my botched surgery
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was so professional and caring. I was recommended to him by my regular gyn after a previous surgeon had botched a gyn surgery. He was able to correct all the damage plus more. I am grateful for his talent and precision and making a huge difference in my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fevers after test during first visit. Calls to office to follow up, call on hold and disconnected multiple times. Told by staff "yes, this happens when we are busy" Nurses aides performing bladder control tests. Is this allowed? Billed multiple times for copays that were paid in cash. Told Office manager would return calls...three months in a row, no calls returned to date. Still receiving bills. When is the last time you were allowed past the front desk without making your copays? Is this a one time only, or have other patients had experiences like this?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not do complete surgery. Did not put sling in then acts like he didn't know the symptoms. They are all on the paperwork that I am assuming he did not even bother to read.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Between my husband and myself I have dealt with 3 surgeons in the last 3 years. Dr. Hsieh was by far the worst. He is a good surgeon but a terrible doctor. He has no respect for the patient or the nurses. I would never go to him again. A legend in his own mind his arrogance shows at every turn. Be prepared for long waits and discussions geared towards your ineptitude. My advice -look further for a compassionate surgeon or at least a timely one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor explained everything in detail. Girls in the office were very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
EXCELLENT SURGEON
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. HSIEH IS AN EXCELLENT SURGEON IN MY OPINION. HE CLEARLY EXPLAINED MY OPTIONS. ALSO ANSWERED ALL OF MY QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS PRIOR TO AND AFTER SURGERY. I HIGHY RECOMMEND HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsieh created a problem after surgery that I did not have before. He claims he did not create this problem, but he did. I would not ever recommend anyone to go to him. On top of that, his bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired. I think there is a large ego there. Too much as far as I am concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
satisfied customer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recomend Dr. Hsieh to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geoffrey Hsieh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Craig Hartman

20 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Natalie Gould

22 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christina Kushnir

11 years experience

4.4 of 5