Dr. Geoffrey Kincaid MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
The Worst Experience!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely terrible doctor. Same and consistent treatment like others. Walked in for consult about fertility before I seek IVF help. Walked in, quickly introduced himself, and rudely said, "what are we doing here??" After I explained to him, he proceeded to tell me that I need to ask IVF specialist and wouldn't listen to my concerns. Lacks compassion and really made me feel like crap afterwards. As I was walking out, he tells me "don't wait too long" as to seeking IVF help. He said he only delivers babies and draws blood. Way to stay in top of your medical knowledge! My first ever worst experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Great GYN doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm past the OB stage, so can't comment about that, but he's been my GYN doc for 20 years. He answers questions intelligently and is professional with a bit of casual humor, which quickly puts one at ease. He is gentle and a positive person. I would recommend him without question. He does not do Bio-Identical HRT if that is what you are seeking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Kincaid's for 19 years. He has helped me through many issues as well as delivered my three children. I have never had one complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My favorite doctor ever! He is non-judgemental, caring, patient, and a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been with dr kincaid since my first child was born over 30 years ago he has always taken his time with me and has delivered all three of my children
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Patient with severe painful endometriosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After suffering from severe, horrific pain that prevented me from working; I have seen numerous OB GYN doctors and have had three surgeries. I have gone through every possible medical treatment offered and listened to each provider with complete compliance, but would continue to have cysts and painful outbreaks. Dr. Kincaid was referred to me by a co-worker. He is patient and kind. He has been the only care provider that has not treated me like a pain pill seeker or dillusional in my pain ratings. His entire staff is compassionate and warm. They are so respectful and never have made me feel uncomfortable or insecure. I believe he is the most compassionate MD I have met, and I am A RN so I have a lot of interactions with doctors. I would recommend him to anyone. He treated has changed my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
best ob/gyn doctor ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Kincaid since the early 80's. I cannot say enough about the man. I have had some good doctors but Dr. Kincaid is outstanding. He is thorough, efficient, takes time to explain everything and best of all truly caring. I had a miscarriage on a day when he was completely booked. I was never left alone for more than a minute. He was so tender with me during the procedure. His manner, his words show how much he really does care. I love this doctor and feel blessed beyond what I can express to have him as my doctor.

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about this wonderful doctor. He is so interested in his patients and is dedicated to their well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Paitent
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I felt very uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a very thorough doctor. He's passionate about what he does and is very caring. He's been with me through all kinds of ups and downs. He delivered my baby in January. I couldn't say enough positive things about this doctor. Anyone would be blessed to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geoffrey Kincaid, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.