ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geoffrey Rice Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Rice?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Rice?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
20.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2012

My family has gone to Dr. Rice for about 22 years. He has always been professional and courteous. When my 2 year old grandson had a possible eye disorder, Dr. Rice came in on a weekend to check him out. Thankfully it was not a problem, but we really appreciated not having to worry all weekend about it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Bedside manner

Another patient from the community recently told me that Dr Rice has excellent bedside manner, which I find to be true. I am a RN in the area and his patient as well. If you see Dr Rice, you can expect to receive thorough care. Dr Rice is very honest, approachable, and professional thus I am happy to write this positive review.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Manager

I was a frantic parent looking for Dr. Rice on a weekend. My daughter had sustained an eye injury and I didn't want an ER physician, who I didn't know, quarterbacking her care. I was so taken when Dr. Rice came to his office, taking away from his family time, to care for our daughter. His calm and reassuring manner was important to me because he calmed my daughter. He is quite knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything to me in detail. He is so caring that he even called us the following day to see how everything was going. I have referred Dr. Rice to my friends and coworkers.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2012

I enjoyed my visit with Dr. Rice. He is very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I appreciate his kind and caring manner. He has an excellent reputation as an eye surgeon and diagnostician. The staff was caring and friendly. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geoffrey Rice is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ukiah, CA.

  • Dr. Randall Woesner

    Dr. Randall Woesner

    Ophthalmology

    Ukiah, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Barton Byers

    Ophthalmology

    Ukiah, CA 0.60 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    54
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jack Mason

    Ophthalmology

    Ukiah, CA 1.20 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    50