Dr. Geoffrey Greene MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Largo, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
New Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient of Dr. Greene's. I have never had a Doctor spend so much time with me and be so interested in my health and background. I am in good hands with this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Greene is always prepared before I arrive for each visit. He asks relevant questions concerning my past visits and my overall health. He never rushes me and always takes time to explain any issues I may bring up. He is the best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Long overdue... I have had reluctance to come forward as I know professionally that doctors do not witness against each other.
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Arrogant, impudent, did not diagnose correctly, complaint was ignored. Leg edema identified by a nurse of another doctor--- which led to my asking for additional testing, ... revealing I already had a clot in my lung, pulmonary thrombosis, immediate admission from Clinic to Largo Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, takes time, knowledgeable, reviews your medical file before appointment.On top of meds. and checks them closely. I have been been with him for approx. 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Pat
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greene was by far the best Doctor I have ever had, he will be hard to replace when I move.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, professional physician. Best physician I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2010
Dr. Greene is a Top Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We're seasonal FL residents. Dr. Greene has been our primary care physician for the past 3 years. He has consistently provided exceptional care. He is extremely thorough. He always has time for my multitude of questions, and I never feel hurried. He explains diagnoses in simple layman's terms. He's accurately addressed our medical needs and provided treatments that were effective. He's a very warm, caring physician. I feel very fortunate to be his patient and I'd highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2009
Most professional, personable, pleasant physician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greene astounded me from the first visit. I had been a patient of 2 other physician's at the Diagnostic Clinic prior to becoming Dr. Greene's patient. When I arrived for my first visit, he had my history *hand written* (legible!!) and I felt like he knew me before we even exchanged our first "Hello". Always professional, always thorough, and the best listener. The weight of his patient load, which I know at one time was extraordinarily heavy due, is never even hinted to during my visit. He gives me all of the information I ask for and has time for all of my questions. He is thorough with appropriate labwork and timely follow up. His personality is A+: he is welcoming, accepting, interested, warm, humorous, and so easy to talk to. He has been my physician for 3 years and I feel SO fortunate to have such a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geoffrey Greene, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.