Dr. Geoffrey Schnider MD, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 75 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

75 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
His nurse, Janet, is AWFUL.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Schnider's for 30 years, and have always found him and his staff to be kind, caring, competent, and thorough. The reason why I rated this with only three stars instead of five is because his current nurse Janet is downright mean-spirited, rude and condescending. I 'm always apprehensive about spending any time dealing with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So glad Doc Schneider was recommended to me 8 years ago! I love the staff, they are always to friendly and make you feel like you are cared about
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Most experienced ObGyn
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my family's doctor for almost 30 years. He's very experienced. His staffs are very helpful friendly & professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with Dr. Schnider and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best staff ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Schnider for over 10 years now. He's an excellent physician who goes above and beyond to care for his patients. Great bedside manners and extremely knowledgeable. I love his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Mrs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the attention that is given to you when you get there until the time you leave. The staff is real nice and very courteous. The doctor has a great bedside manner and is very informative.

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Simply the Best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Schneider for over 20 years. He has a wonderful bedside manner and he's very conscientious. He has a staff of wonderfully competent, pleasant individuals who handle requests promptly and get you in and out in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Top OB/GYN in Houston!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schnider has been my physician since the early 1980s. He delivered all three of my daughters and now he is their doctor, as well! He gets an A++++++ for bedside manner, skill, gentleness, and attentiveness. He's also an amazing surgeon. The nursing and front office staff are ALWAYS courteous and helpful. I obviously have nothing but good things to say, and highly recommend him if you're looking for a great doctor.

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Schnider since 1995. I will not go anywhere else! Him and his staff are wonderful and I highly recommend him as a doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Look no further! He's the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Schnider since 1994. Even though I have moved out of the Houston area I still book my appointments with him when I come into town. I would not trust my healthcare to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional, exemplary in all accounts! He has been my physician for over 15 years .... May he never retire!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geoffrey Schnider, MD, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.