The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geoffrey Schnider Is this you?
  • 63
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Schnider?


78 Ratings with 36 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

His nurse, Janet, is AWFUL.

I have been a patient of Dr. Schnider's for 30 years, and have always found him and his staff to be kind, caring, competent, and thorough. The reason why I rated this with only three stars instead of five is because his current nurse Janet is downright mean-spirited, rude and condescending. I 'm always apprehensive about spending any time dealing with her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

So glad Doc Schneider was recommended to me 8 years ago! I love the staff, they are always to friendly and make you feel like you are cared about

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Most experienced ObGyn

He's been my family's doctor for almost 30 years. He's very experienced. His staffs are very helpful friendly & professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

I am very pleased with Dr. Schnider and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

The best staff ever!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

I've been seeing Dr. Schnider for over 10 years now. He's an excellent physician who goes above and beyond to care for his patients. Great bedside manners and extremely knowledgeable. I love his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Mrs

the attention that is given to you when you get there until the time you leave. The staff is real nice and very courteous. The doctor has a great bedside manner and is very informative.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Simply the Best!

I've been seeing Dr Schneider for over 20 years. He has a wonderful bedside manner and he's very conscientious. He has a staff of wonderfully competent, pleasant individuals who handle requests promptly and get you in and out in a hurry!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Top OB/GYN in Houston!

Dr. Schnider has been my physician since the early 1980s. He delivered all three of my daughters and now he is their doctor, as well! He gets an A++++++ for bedside manner, skill, gentleness, and attentiveness. He's also an amazing surgeon. The nursing and front office staff are ALWAYS courteous and helpful. I obviously have nothing but good things to say, and highly recommend him if you're looking for a great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Schnider since 1995. I will not go anywhere else! Him and his staff are wonderful and I highly recommend him as a doctor!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Look no further! He's the best!

I have been seeing Dr. Schnider since 1994. Even though I have moved out of the Houston area I still book my appointments with him when I come into town. I would not trust my healthcare to anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Exceptional, exemplary in all accounts! He has been my physician for over 15 years .... May he never retire!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geoffrey Schnider is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Brian Kirshon

    Dr. Brian Kirshon

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (57)
    37
  • Dr. Anthony Chavez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (62)
    40
  • Dr. Mary Neal

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38