ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geoffrey Schwartz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Schwartz?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Schwartz?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

PROFICIENT

Dr. Schwartz is very professional, albeit, VERY busy. always running behind. He is all business, no chit-chat or anything and very stern with what he tells you. In spite of that, I am very happy because he is knowledgeable and lets me know what is going on with my eyes.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

While I agree that he has an "abrupt" personality, I feel he cares about my eyesight, which is more important than a chat.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Very Compassionate

He spent a lot of time with me and explained everything in detail. I felt very comfortable with him. I had glaucoma and cataract surgery and had an excellent outcome. I was also very pleased with his follow up care. I would highly recommend him to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Bedside Manner is not good

I saw Dr. Schwartz for about 4 years. While he is a serviceable Doctor, his face to face mannerism are simply terrible. He doesn't speak to you. He just comes in sites down, makes notes, make more notes, a little more examination, and then after 10 minutes of him just working he talks at you almost as if you are an inanimate object. Additionally, the office in Lansdale is notorious for the chair to chair shuffle. I never get out of there in under 90 minutes for a routine follow up.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Very Disappointed!!

Very disappointed in this doc. May be a good surgeon, but TERRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER!! I would not let him come near me with a scalpel. He walked out of the room as I was asking questions. Followed him down the hall to get my questions answered. SCARY!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

op of this.

If I could find another doctor who takes my insurance, I would. He is not compassionate in any way. He takes as little time with his patients as is possible. You feel as though you are a bother and blames the patient when he forgets to schedule a test and tells the patient they should be The one on top of this. He cancels appointments last minute for extra Holiday time then you have to try and get another one which is very difficult. He may be a good surgeon but lacks some finess. Social skills are lacking. Short tempered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Bad bedside mannerand worst compassionate

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Worst compassionate doctor I have ever seen, terrible bedside manner

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Caring

Very Caring and excellent surgeon

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Very Caring. Spent a lot of time with me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geoffrey Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansdale, PA.

  • Dr. Louis Schwartz

    Ophthalmology

    Lansdale, PA

    5.0
    (1)
    50
  • Dr. Thaddeus Nowinski

    Ophthalmology

    Lansdale, PA

    4.3
    (8)
    36
  • Dr. Thomas Oconnor

    Ophthalmology

    Lansdale, PA

    4.2
    (21)
    25