Dr. Geoffrey Schwartz MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Lansdale, PA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    26%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I agree that he has an "abrupt" personality, I feel he cares about my eyesight, which is more important than a chat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Very Compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent a lot of time with me and explained everything in detail. I felt very comfortable with him. I had glaucoma and cataract surgery and had an excellent outcome. I was also very pleased with his follow up care. I would highly recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Bedside Manner is not good
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Schwartz for about 4 years. While he is a serviceable Doctor, his face to face mannerism are simply terrible. He doesn't speak to you. He just comes in sites down, makes notes, make more notes, a little more examination, and then after 10 minutes of him just working he talks at you almost as if you are an inanimate object. Additionally, the office in Lansdale is notorious for the chair to chair shuffle. I never get out of there in under 90 minutes for a routine follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Very Disappointed!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed in this doc. May be a good surgeon, but TERRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER!! I would not let him come near me with a scalpel. He walked out of the room as I was asking questions. Followed him down the hall to get my questions answered. SCARY!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
op of this.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could find another doctor who takes my insurance, I would. He is not compassionate in any way. He takes as little time with his patients as is possible. You feel as though you are a bother and blames the patient when he forgets to schedule a test and tells the patient they should be The one on top of this. He cancels appointments last minute for extra Holiday time then you have to try and get another one which is very difficult. He may be a good surgeon but lacks some finess. Social skills are lacking. Short tempered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad bedside mannerand worst compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst compassionate doctor I have ever seen, terrible bedside manner

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Caring and excellent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Caring. Spent a lot of time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geoffrey Schwartz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lansdale, PA.