ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geoffrey Schwartz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Schwartz?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

PROFICIENT

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Dr. Schwartz is very professional, albeit, VERY busy. always running behind. He is all business, no chit-chat or anything and very stern with what he tells you. In spite of that, I am very happy because he is knowledgeable and lets me know what is going on with my eyes.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

While I agree that he has an "abrupt" personality, I feel he cares about my eyesight, which is more important than a chat.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Compassionate

Posted on February 16th, 2017

He spent a lot of time with me and explained everything in detail. I felt very comfortable with him. I had glaucoma and cataract surgery and had an excellent outcome. I was also very pleased with his follow up care. I would highly recommend him to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside Manner is not good

Posted on September 21st, 2016

I saw Dr. Schwartz for about 4 years. While he is a serviceable Doctor, his face to face mannerism are simply terrible. He doesn't speak to you. He just comes in sites down, makes notes, make more notes, a little more examination, and then after 10 minutes of him just working he talks at you almost as if you are an inanimate object. Additionally, the office in Lansdale is notorious for the chair to chair shuffle. I never get out of there in under 90 minutes for a routine follow up.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Disappointed!!

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Very disappointed in this doc. May be a good surgeon, but TERRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER!! I would not let him come near me with a scalpel. He walked out of the room as I was asking questions. Followed him down the hall to get my questions answered. SCARY!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

op of this.

Posted on April 6th, 2015

If I could find another doctor who takes my insurance, I would. He is not compassionate in any way. He takes as little time with his patients as is possible. You feel as though you are a bother and blames the patient when he forgets to schedule a test and tells the patient they should be The one on top of this. He cancels appointments last minute for extra Holiday time then you have to try and get another one which is very difficult. He may be a good surgeon but lacks some finess. Social skills are lacking. Short tempered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Bad bedside mannerand worst compassionate

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Worst compassionate doctor I have ever seen, terrible bedside manner

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Very Caring and excellent surgeon

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2010

Very Caring. Spent a lot of time with me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geoffrey Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansdale, PA.